We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service from management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service from management”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I am a gold member of the Sheraton and travel often. I used to request to stay at Sheratons during business trips but after dealing with this location I will never stay again. Management was awful!!!!!! I booked through Kayak and when I checked in the lady said there was two reservations showing up and she accidentally cancelled the one that was paid in full. She told me she had to charge me again for the room but the manager would issue me a refund for the stay. I understand accidents happen and was fine with that. Well the manager never did refund it so I called and left him voicemails and never received a call back. Finally I started calling at 8am calling randomly throughout the day I finally reached him around 6:30pm. After telling him I left several messages he tells me, "I am a busy guy". He then proceeds to tell me that I was not charged twice an there was nothing he could. I offered to show him my receipts and he said that it would not be necessary since he couldn't do anything about it. I asked if there was someone else I could talk to and he said no and if I called corporate they would just give it back to him to handle. So after about 20 mins of arguing he "tried something else" and he found where I was charged twice! No apology nothing!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristij1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    191
    72
    25
    16
See reviews for
141
94
53
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was the best Four Points I've ever stayed at. Nicely refurbished. Very helpful getting to and from the airport. Staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable. I would stay here again and wouldn't even look at another option in the neighborhood. Nice all the way through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalpokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for sharing. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our recent hotel renovations and updates. Our staff is devoted to quality customer service and we are looking forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Thanks again for your review and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Recently stayed at the Four Points for a 3 night stay and enjoyed our stay. Travelled to Minneapolis and the Bloomington area before and the location was definitely as expected - easy access to the MOA and local area malls and just a quick 15min drive to downtown Minneapolis. Service was efficient during our stay - staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel felt updated, clean, and quaint. The room was very comfortable - cozy beds, modern desk and wardrobe, clear flat screen, and even a cuisinart single serve coffee maker. Overall, everything looked and felt very fresh. I would definitely stay at the Four Points again on a return trip to the Minneapolis area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titus81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the July 4th weekend. The lobby and room were nicely updated, modern and clean. The location was great and convenient to MOA and IKEA. My biggest issue is that when we stayed there, the pool was closed (even though we had repeatedly been told the pool would be open July 1st). We had planned to stay here in May and ran into the same problem, but knew the pool would be closed so we made alternate arrangements. I called the hotel repeatedly to ensure it would be open, and even as late as June 28th they said it would be open on July 1st. When I called on July 1st, they finally admitted the pool still needed to be inspected before opening and of course by this time it was too late to find an alternate hotel at a decent rate. The staff was friendly enough, but when we asked about the pool they did not offer any apologies and I even had to probe further to find out we could drive (or be shuttled to) a sister hotel about 10 minutes away. It was nice to have that option but driving 10 minutes in wet swimsuits is far from ideal. I feel the staff could have been more sympathetic and offered up the alternate pool immediately.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My title pretty sums up what I have to say about this hotel. From arrival to check-in & check-out the staff at the Four Points MSP Airport were very professional, efficient, and provided outstanding customer service. I truly appreciated the free, timely shuttle to & from the airport, as well as to the Mall of America. The rooms are modern and the bed was very comfortable (I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud).

I have been disappointed with other Four Points by Sheraton hotels in the past, but this hotel did not disappoint. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yale_Alum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service and found our associates to be helpful and friendly. Our team is dedicated quality customer service and we look forward to providing you with the same exceptional experience the next time you are in town. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Late arriving flight lead to me being a late-checkin late-checkout guest.

Upgrades seem to have been made to make the lobby/common areas more pleasant. It shows, but it is very utilitarian.

The rooms are very nice with many eco-friendly/eco-friendlier features. A very nice plus in my opinion. Only gripe is bathroom is a little small. Conveniently located to 494 and 35W which is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtfresca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a pleasant stay with us and found our latest renovations to be very enjoyable. We hope you chose to stay with us the next time you are in Minneapolis. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family stayed at four points by Sheraton on June 28th and 29th, ( right after I shopped a lot of stuff from Albertville), we checked everywhere before we left the hotel.
I noticed that someone ( room keeper) stole my new coach wallet and a pair of brand new leather shows. I noticed it until I got back home. I called a few days after, and they said that they can't find it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay. Our hotel management has since contacted you several times and this issue was resolved as our guests safety and security, along with the comfort of their stay, are our number priority. We always take issues such as this very seriously and treat them with the utmost care to be resolved professionally and immediately. Thank you again and have nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Address: 7745 Lyndale Avenue South, Richfield, MN 55423-4031 (Formerly Ramada Minneapolis Airport West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport offers free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport. We also have a flexible meeting space, perfect for seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport Hotel Richfield
4 Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport
Ramada Hotel Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
Richfield Ramada
Four Points By Sheraton Mall Of America Minneapolis Airport Richfield, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing