We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Convenient Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Recently stayed at the Four Points for a 3 night stay and enjoyed our stay. Travelled to Minneapolis and the Bloomington area before and the location was definitely as expected - easy access to the MOA and local area malls and just a quick 15min drive to downtown Minneapolis. Service was efficient during our stay - staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel felt updated, clean, and quaint. The room was very comfortable - cozy beds, modern desk and wardrobe, clear flat screen, and even a cuisinart single serve coffee maker. Overall, everything looked and felt very fresh. I would definitely stay at the Four Points again on a return trip to the Minneapolis area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titus81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 572 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the July 4th weekend. The lobby and room were nicely updated, modern and clean. The location was great and convenient to MOA and IKEA. My biggest issue is that when we stayed there, the pool was closed (even though we had repeatedly been told the pool would be open July 1st). We had planned to stay here in May and ran into the same problem, but knew the pool would be closed so we made alternate arrangements. I called the hotel repeatedly to ensure it would be open, and even as late as June 28th they said it would be open on July 1st. When I called on July 1st, they finally admitted the pool still needed to be inspected before opening and of course by this time it was too late to find an alternate hotel at a decent rate. The staff was friendly enough, but when we asked about the pool they did not offer any apologies and I even had to probe further to find out we could drive (or be shuttled to) a sister hotel about 10 minutes away. It was nice to have that option but driving 10 minutes in wet swimsuits is far from ideal. I feel the staff could have been more sympathetic and offered up the alternate pool immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My title pretty sums up what I have to say about this hotel. From arrival to check-in & check-out the staff at the Four Points MSP Airport were very professional, efficient, and provided outstanding customer service. I truly appreciated the free, timely shuttle to & from the airport, as well as to the Mall of America. The rooms are modern and the bed was very comfortable (I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud).

I have been disappointed with other Four Points by Sheraton hotels in the past, but this hotel did not disappoint. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yale_Alum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service and found our associates to be helpful and friendly. Our team is dedicated quality customer service and we look forward to providing you with the same exceptional experience the next time you are in town. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Late arriving flight lead to me being a late-checkin late-checkout guest.

Upgrades seem to have been made to make the lobby/common areas more pleasant. It shows, but it is very utilitarian.

The rooms are very nice with many eco-friendly/eco-friendlier features. A very nice plus in my opinion. Only gripe is bathroom is a little small. Conveniently located to 494 and 35W which is a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtfresca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a pleasant stay with us and found our latest renovations to be very enjoyable. We hope you chose to stay with us the next time you are in Minneapolis. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family stayed at four points by Sheraton on June 28th and 29th, ( right after I shopped a lot of stuff from Albertville), we checked everywhere before we left the hotel.
I noticed that someone ( room keeper) stole my new coach wallet and a pair of brand new leather shows. I noticed it until I got back home. I called a few days after, and they said that they can't find it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay. Our hotel management has since contacted you several times and this issue was resolved as our guests safety and security, along with the comfort of their stay, are our number priority. We always take issues such as this very seriously and treat them with the utmost care to be resolved professionally and immediately. Thank you again and have nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked through a budget site. The site indicated pool was being renovated in May (it is now July). I called the hotel the night before to ensure that we could get 2 double beds. The staff was very nice, but never mentioned that the pool was unavailable. Discovered upon arriving the pool is under renovation. Person at the desk was very nice and let us know they were providing a shuttle to a sister hotel. That hotel was about 10 minutes away. It was very crowded, and waiting for a bus after leaving a pool is never fun. Hotel is smoke-free, but the rear entrance wreaked of smoke both morning and evening. I asked about the continental breakfast and was told that at the price we booked, breakfast was not provided. Staff was great and provided voucher for free breakfast. Pros: location, staff, beds. Cons: small rooms, can tell this hotel old, small tight parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van_HomeCentral_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience with certain hotel amenities as we are in the process of a complete hotel renovation. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our courteous and helpful associates. We hope you will see us again upon the completion of our renovation, set for later this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here after getting it off of Priceline. All the hotels downtown were booked so we thought that staying out by the Mall of America would be convenient enough with the light rail.

Initially I was discouraged when I saw the hotel's location, not really that close to the mall if one wanted to walk. But the hotel shuttles made up for it. They would pick you up from the mall or the airport and the wait was never that long.

The rooms themselves were quite nice and the staff pretty friendly. The beds were utterly luxurious. The only problem we had was we were put into a room that had an adjoining door next to a family with young kids. They yelled, screamed, laughed, cried... the whole gamut and we could hear it all. I called down to the front desk and asked for a new room. They instead offered to call the room next door and ask them to be quiet. That lasted maybe five minutes before they were yelling again. A second call to the front desk got us a new room.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhymeswith0range
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s shuttle and our room amenities. We apologize for the disturbance you experienced and we have addressed this with our associates to ensure issues such as this are handled properly the first time. We hope to see you again during future trips to Minneapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport

Address: 7745 Lyndale Avenue South, Richfield, MN 55423-4031 (Formerly Ramada Minneapolis Airport West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: $78 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport offers free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport. We also have a flexible meeting space, perfect for seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport Hotel Richfield
4 Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport
Ramada Hotel Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
Richfield Ramada
Four Points By Sheraton Mall Of America Minneapolis Airport Richfield, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing