We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Our family stayed here over 10 years ago when it was a Hampton Inn. The "Ramada" name is a bit misleading as I believe it is a Four Points Sheraton now, this was a bit confusing as we had a coupon for the Ramada, but the name on the hotel is Four Points. The lobby makeover is well done, but the room makeovers are not as good, the heating/AC unit was really showing its age. The beds and pillows however were cozy. The location is great - easy access to Target Field, MOA, and IKEA. Einstein Bagels, and Chipotle Grill across the street.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    181
    68
    23
    14
See reviews for
127
88
49
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Missed our connection to ORD and had to overnight at MSP. Called the "Airport Accommodations" toll free number for a distressed traveler rate. At $59 a night I happily grabbed it as the Airport Hilton and Sheraton were both $89.
Ramada property's run hot or cold on cleanliness and service so I didn't know what to expect when we arrived at midnight. What a pleasant surprise. Our first impression was the lobby which was spotless and had a desk with two computers available for guest's internet use. Free WIFI was also available in the room.
The room was average in size and very clean, as was the bathroom which had four fluffy towels and a small assortment of toiletries. A small one cup coffee maker was in the bathroom offering Wolfgang Puck coffees.
A flat screen HD TV gave us enough television options. The small desk was adequate for the online work I needed to do. I never heard any noise from the outside or the hallway during the night.
The continental breakfast was fine for us and included cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, bagels/English Muffins and regular muffins with juices/coffee and teas.
I was pleasantly pleased with this property and will consider it again if I need to overnight in MSP.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjw336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

OK for the price paid, but hotel appears to be in a building that perhaps at a previous life as a nursing home or office building, as it seems to be laid out that way. Rooms were a tad bit small, not very much service that I could tell, lobby was boring and small, very meager vending choices. Breakfast the next morning was pathetic, so I skipped it after taking a look. Price was worth what I got, and very close to airport, so for one night for a crash pad near the airport - not a bad value. But if you want amenities and luxury, keep looking.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlichadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

I booked it through Hotwire, which according to them doesn't guarantee you anything. When I got there, they gave me a room that already had people in it! Back at the desk nobody knew what to do. They couldn't figure out who was in that room or what to do with us. They said all they had left was a smoking king (for 4 of us) or a suite. I told them I would take the suite but they wouldn't give it to me, even with my argument of just walking in on people. It was after 11pm, so I took the smoking king and they gave me a cot. The room was decent, bed was comfy, but it wasn't clean enough for me... hair on the sink and garbage under the couch. Breakfast was OK. When we arrived at 11 pm, the lobby was full of people just hanging around, seemed odd and uncomfortable. I would not go there again, and it was definitely not worth the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pub_crawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, Essex
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

Our travel agent had booked us into the Hampden Hotel in Lyndale Ave, however when we arrived from MSP airport, in spite of over 1 hour spent searching, in heavy rain, we were unable to locate the hotel. We noticed a Ramada Hotel in approximately the correct location and having arrived at the front door, realised that the address was the same as the "Hampden". It transpired that the hotel had changed its name 2 or 3 years ago, but is still listed on websites as the Hampden. I'm surprised that Ramada have not checked to see that their hotel is correcty listed, as the current situation must cause great confusion, annoyance and inconvenience to guests.
The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff were helpful and the hotel was ideally located for our purpose. It would have helped us if there was a clear sign at street level and the building number was not obscured for long periods by the hotel's shuttle bus, also the front entrance could be better lit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DougBremer, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2010
Thank you for your review of your experience at our hotel.
I am pleased to hear that our staff was helpful, and that your stay with us was comfortable. We strive to provide the best service to our guests and it is very encouraging to recieve your kind words.
I am very concerned about the confusion that you experienced while making your reservation and prior to your arrival. I am sorry that you had any difficulty. We did change our name in 2008 and we went through great lengths to insure a smooth transition, however it looks as though we were not thorough enough. I have included my email address and it would be very helpful if you were able to tell me which travel agency/websites you are referring to.
Our hotel's signage and lighting are amongst the improvements we are currently planning, so I will include your suggestions in our considerations.
It is our goal to be the best hotel that we can, and your comments and suggestions bring us closer to that goal, so pease know that they are taken seriously and that you are appreciated.

Sincerely,
Doug Bremer
Director of Sales
Ramada Minneapolis Airport West
612-243-1636
dbremer@ramadarichfield.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

I went to visit Minneapolis/St. Paul for the weekend and was trying to keep my costs down so I thought it would be better to stay a bit outside the city. This hotel was exactly what I was looking for in that it was safe, clean, and fairly priced, while still being close enough to the hot spots I wanted to see. I had a rental car, which helped, and I found everything was pretty close. It's about a 15 minute drive to Lake Harriet and Calhoun, a 10 minute drive to Minehaha Parkway, and 20 minutes to get almost anywhere downtown. Also, it's really convenient for airport traffic- maybe 10 minutes away right up the freeway. I thought the staff was friendly and helpful with my questions about getting around, and the breakfast in the morning is decent with cereals, oatmeal, bagels/toast, fruit, and juices. The room was nothing luxurious, but I was only there to sleep and shower so it met my needs and was fine.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mll9w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DougBremer, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel!
Your feedback is very valuable to us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself here.
We feel fortunate to be in a location that offers such easy access to all of the places you mentioned and many more; and we are proud to have a healthy and hearty breakfast available to you each morning.
Thank you again for choosing us for your stay and for placing this review.
I am here to help, so please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Doug Bremer
Director of Sales
Ramada Minneapolis Airport West
612-243-1636
dbremer@ramadarichfield.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo ND
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

I had a free night stay. Even though I mentioned it on the phone when booking and giving the front desk clerk my discount certificate upon check-in I was still booked at full price. On my check-out sheet there was no discount indicated so I verified with the front desk and they were gonna charge my card for full price. Luckily I brought it to their attention so they could change it. I still had to pay for tax of $14 even though it was for a free night stay.

Hotel and rooms are kept pretty clean but they could use some updating. Our room had two double beds. There was a flat screen tube tv. Ya know, one of those old, heavy things. And the volume didn't work on the remote. The room seemed a bit on the smaller side. The bathroom had a coffee maker on the counter. Gross! Not that it was dirty - it's just the idea that a coffee maker is in the same small area that you *ahem* conduct business. The alarm had been set from a previous occupant so we all woke up at 7am.

I think the best part of the whole stay was the soap. It's this citrus smelling stuff. Mmmm, nice! The second best part was probably the continental breakfast. Nothing great but the dining area was roomy and bright. The offerings were oranges, green apples, 3 kinds of oatmeal, 4 kinds of cereal, 2 kinds of muffins, toast, bagels and english muffins. Apple juice, orange juice and cranberry juice, coffee and milk. That was probably the hottest coffee I have ever had in my life.

There is a pool but it's very small and it's extremely dark in that room. When my family went swimming at 9am there were no towels except all the dirty ones from the day before. I had to ask twice before they restocked any. Pool hours are 7am-10pm. Adult only from 10pm-11pm.

We did request extra towels and washclothes to our room and those were promptly brought up.

They have two computers and a printer for guests to use in their lobby which was handy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
3.4 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Address: 7745 Lyndale Avenue South, Richfield, MN 55423-4031 (Formerly Ramada Minneapolis Airport West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport offers free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport. We also have a flexible meeting space, perfect for seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport Hotel Richfield
4 Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport
Ramada Hotel Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
Richfield Ramada
Four Points By Sheraton Mall Of America Minneapolis Airport Richfield, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing