We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Eddie Cheng Chinese Restaurant Incorporated
Ranked #12 of 140 Restaurants in Richfield
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The best thing about Eddie Cheng is that they deliver. The food is pretty good, nothing special. It is very salty, so my guess is that they use a lot of MSG. The people who work there are very nice though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spohara88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We ordered delivery from the menu at our Hampton Inn Bloomington hotel and were very happy with everything! The prices were very reasonable (eating at Subway cost is more) and our food came in plentiful quantities, piping hot and in nice, sturdy containers. The woman taking our phone order was very, very nice even though I could hear another phone ringing off the hook and it took 4 calls to get through without a busy signal. (Minneapolis had a snow storm & apparently there were a ton of stranded travelers ordering food that night.) Our delivery man was very kind as well. One fantastic option: a "healthy" option of chicken & veggies with no sauce (DELISH!!) and a tiny serving of white rice packaged on the side. This is great for those of us trying to cut carbs but who have to keep our hungry families happy! This was a great, affordable, easy option for dinner in the Bloomington area.

Helpful?
Thank Bergmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST CHINESE IN FOREVER”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

There was a pamphlet at the hotel for this place, and WOW. I haven't had decent order-in Chinese food in ages. Definitely worth a try, and the prices are extremely reasonable!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AardvarkTees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BEST GENERAL TSO'S CHICKEN EVER!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

delivery to my hotel room was really fast.....like faster than Jimmy Johns. It was wonderful. The food was hot and fresh, and the General Tso's chicken was to die for. DELISH!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Quality Food, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We enjoyed some classics at this restaurant: General Tso's Chicken and Chicken Lo Mein, as well as Double-Cooked Pork. Service was speedy, the food was flavorful, and the prices were reasonable. Our only complaint was that the restaurant temperature was uncomfortably warm.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PackerFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Cheng Chinese Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Eddie Cheng Chinese Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing