We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is good, the prices are too high”
Review of Champp's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Champp's
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The food is good, the prices are too high”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Listen, I know people think it is ridiculous these days to like a "chain" restaurant and that local is better and I for the most part agree with this statement. I do love champps waffle fries and mile high nachos. The waffle fries are delicious every time and the seasoned sour cream is a perfect match. The mile high nachos? AMAZING! I seriously love nachos and they are super good at Champps. They are kind of spendy $11-13 depending on what kind of meat you choose. All in all I am not super impressed with Champps other menu items, especially given the steep price tag, but if you have a craving fro waffle fries or nachos it is worth a stop!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank spohara88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to have a few!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Quick service, great staff, great customers and a great late night happy hour. Only wish the patio was bigger during the summer!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TMPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is a sports bar, nothing unique but they get it right.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

They have a large menu with a lot of stuff on it. Their burgers and sandwiches are excellent. The salads are also very good, with fresh veggies and well made accompaniements. The bar food--wings and other appetizers--are really good, too. If you're getting french fries, spring for the extra buck and get seasoned sour cream--you'll never go back to ketchup.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Almost anything that I order tastes good! I especially like their buffalo chicken wings!”
Reviewed January 19, 2008

Almost anything that I order tastes good! I especially like their buffalo chicken wings!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Best Place To Meet Lalo, Blake and Kathy”
Reviewed November 16, 2007

Champps is a great place to meet for Brunch Drinks or Whatever ;-)

It's centrally located - so it's really great to meet at when your friends live across rivers and such. The beer is cold and the atmosphere is friendly. Easy to spot Jim and Mary when they show up late.

Kevin usually has a beer ready for me when we get there.

What a fun place to meet

Helpful?
Thank 1bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champp's also viewed

 
Richfield, MN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing