We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the top of my list”
Review of Boston Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boston Market
Ranked #16 of 140 Restaurants in Richfield
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Waseca, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Near the top of my list”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I try to make a point to hit this place whenever I pass through the twin cities. It's quick and informal, like fast food, but much MUCH better. The turkey is fantastic, and the sides (especially the sweet potato casserole) are excellent. I haven't tried the chicken or the ribs, but they look good (I have a hard time passing on the turkey or meatloaf, being I rarely get to come here). We used to have a couple of these in southern MN, but they all closed. I really wish this chain would expand more. They are a perfect combination of fast and homemade. Prices are reasonable and staff are friendly also.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoDakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colfax, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“2 for $20”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Whenever in the area, I recommend THIS Boston Market. Beyond having the best food for a good price, they really treat you very nice. After your order is ready, they just don't slide it over to you, but walk with you and take you and your food to your table. The serve doesn't stop there, they come around and if you have soup will ask if you would like a refill of soup for NO CHARGE. I am always impressed with this store. They really go above and beyond to make your visit sweet and amazing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rkeytec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really Good”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Really good food. Haven't been to Boston Market in awhile and they've added some really good things. Everything was really fresh and hot. The service was very friendly!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kate864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Home cooking style dining.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Chain restaurant that serves turkey, chicken, beef dinners and sandwiches. Consistent quality, plentiful servings, reasonable price. Easy parking, near interstate. In Richfield near 494 and Lyndale.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PMA6642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoy”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

When going to the cities I always make this a stop. I love their chicken. The service is always nice and fast. There are almost always coupons available to get the best deals. Wish there were more of them aound.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bacha2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boston Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing