We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Shish Kebabs in the Area!”
Review of Aida

Aida
Ranked #6 of 140 Restaurants in Richfield
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Food wasn't the only thing on the owners' minds when conceiving Aida. Transforming a scuzzy old Taco Bell into something a little more upscale and making this the neighborhood hangout is also a priority. Whatever you order, rest assured that your food comes from the heart. All the dishes on the menu are traditional family recipes that owners' family grew up eating themselves. Named after the classic opera Aida by Giuseppe Verdi, which was first performed in Cairo in 1871, Aida serves Egyptian-Mediterranean cuisine the way Egyptian's consume it - free of bells and whistles, bravado and belly dancing. Simply, it's Egyptian-Mediterranean fare that you can't get enough of. Be warned, the Mediterranean Sampler will have your mouth watering for days after you dine. Whether you've come for couple-time or camaraderie, whatever you do, don't skip the baklava. It's big enough to share, and hypnotizing enough to become a lifelong favorite in an instant.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Shish Kebabs in the Area!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wonderful addition to Richfield. Always fresh, huge portions, and flavorful. Consistantly great service and food. We go to Aida about 2-3 times a month.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Mediterranean food”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I love trying new food so we decided to give this place a try. We are so glad we did because the food was good and the portions were huge. I had the lamb kabob platter and did not regret it one bit. I've been back at least twice a month and the food still taste great! Best thing is they offer a punch card and you get a free meal after 9 punches. This place is small but the food will leave you with big impressions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
161 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A FANTASTIC Place even if you don't like Middle East Cuisine”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This restaurant used to be a Taco Bell. Let's just say the new menu is light years better. It's been transformed into one of the best fast food outlets you'll ever visit. The menu is Middle Eastern but the food is outstanding. I've visited several times and love the Chopped Schwarma Salad. It has a huge amount of wonderfully seasoned meat which is offset so nicely by the salad greens and the feta helps balance it all out. There isn't a whole lot of seating and the food takes a little longer than typical fast food. But the staff is always very warm and welcoming and the food will be well worth the wait.....plus outstanding homemade Baklava!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markmywordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean Food.”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been here couple of times during lunch time. I usually get there lunch special Chicken Shwarma sandwich with Falafal. The taste and the quality of the food is very good. The place is small, so the wait time could be long during peak lunch hours.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKR_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I like the gyro”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I don't like a lot of Greek/Mediterranean dishes, but I love a gyro, and this place does it well. You can customize your meal rather than have it served by their recipe... you want tomato on your gyro, you get it. You want something else, no problem. Lots of options. Good fries with that gyro, too. Reasonable prices, very friendly service, this place does it right. If you're looking for Mediterranean food, find your way to this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hopkins-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aida also viewed

 
Bloomington, MN
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing