We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
West Salem, WI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family recently stayed for one night at this Americinn while on a weekend getaway for our sons B-day. I got a great a great price of $73 a night off of cheaptickets.com. We where traveling on a budget & didn't want to spend alot on a hotel that we only wanted to sleep at. This was the perfect hotel for that. It was only 1 mile from the Mall of America which was our main focus while there. I always worry about safety & cleanliness of a hotel when I get such a great deal but this hotel met all our needs. It's a older hotel but was very clean & quiet. We got to the hotel around 1:00 in the afternoon & the man at the front desk was very nice & allowed us to check in early. We had a standard 2 queen room on the first floor & it was plenty big for 2 adults & 2 kids. Once we got all our belongings in our room we spent the rest of the day at the MOA. We got back to the hotel after 9:00pm that night & decided to check out the pool & hot tub. The pool was kind of small yet still nice. The pool water was nice & warm & really enjoyed the hot tub. The pool closes at 11pm. Once we where in our room for the night it was very quiet & we didn't hear any noise from the rooms around or above us. They do offer a small breakfast in the morning. They offered the usual waffles, bagels, yogurt, biscuits & gravy, fruit, juice, & coffee. Nothing special but enough to fill us up for a while & saved money on having to go out for breakfast. We will stay at this AmericInn on our next visit to the MOA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof2boys_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    74
    50
    25
    42
See reviews for
125
49
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is my second review of this hotel. I stayed at the Americinn a few months ago on business. In that review, I stated that if I were ever in town for one night, I would be back.

Like the last time, the room was, overall, clean. The bed, though, was horrible. My wife, who likes a soft bed, even had an issue with this bed. We both rolled to the middle of the bed when we laid down. Time to get a new one! I felt like a giant walking into the bathroom. The room was small. The toilet and the tub almost looked like toys, they were so small. The sink was outside the bathroom.

Here is where a business either makes it or breaks it. I had two issues with the room I had to call the front desk for. The first, we noticed as soon as we walked in the room. The sink was full of water. I tried to lift the stopper but to no avail. I called the front desk. The staff member was so fast at responding, that he made it to our room before I could hang up the phone and get to the door. He apologized for the issue and fixed it immediately. Before I get to the other issue, I should note that the sink issue should have been reported by the maid staff before we ever arrived.

After a night out, we arrived back to our room around midnight. We went to turn on the T.V. only to find that the remote was missing. Again, I called the desk. I was told that an extra remote would be waiting for me at the desk. Now, there were two associates at the desk when we arrived just ten minutes earlier. Why should I have to retrieve the remote?

I understand that issues arrive. It is how the employees react that leaves the lasting impression on the customers.

Lastly, like last time, the breakfast is not worth the time, unless you are a fan of cold cereal. The hot food just is not good.

So, I said I would be back. I was. I am not as high on this property as I was last time. However, I will probably give them one more opportunity if I am ever back that way. I just will eat breakfast elsewhere.

One additional note, I did book this room through Priceline. I got a good price. What I am finding, though, when I have gone through a budget place like Priceline, the rooms we get are less appealing than if we had booked through the hotel itself. This stay, the room was smaller (not an issue). The bathroom was a joke. We stayed in room 114.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVIDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We checked in here for the price and the fact that it had an airport shuttle that runs 24 hours. Easy access to 494, Mall of America, and the airport. The front desk service was friendly, helpful, and willing to go out of their way to help their customers, they were ordering pizza delivery for another couple when we were checking in! The room was clean, but smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. The breakfast was fair, typical continental breakfast food of waffles, yogurt, muffins, etc. It's a place we would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyca41458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Was a decent place to stay but not something that I would recommend if you can find something else in the area. Rooms were nice and the price was good but there is really nothing within walking distance and unfortunately I was without a ride this time. I delivered a vehicle in the area and the new owner dropped me at the hotel. There is an Outback but that was the only thing available without calling a cab. Had no internet service in the room and no one seemed to be able to figure out why. Did have a free shuttle to the airport which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

I got there early and was able to check into my room. The room was clean and beds were vey comfort. My experience was great, the "staff" was friendly and the cleaning staff was also great. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and was very helpfully giving me directions on how to walk to places and how to catch the bus, and also able to walk to the Mall of America since I don't drive. Breakfast was the great, from waffles, eggs, biscuits, etc.You can have coffee (great) any time of the day. I will be happy to stay in another Americinn hotel.

Room Tip: My room was great no problems with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Checked in and air conditioner was not working right; so was upgraded to a suite at no additional cost. The suite was very nice and clean and Anthony was wonderful. Always feel welcomed and fresh coffee! Have been staying at this location for years and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Nice clean big rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here on July 7, 2012 due to the price. $80 on Expedia. Easy to get to right off 494 and near both the airport and Mall of America. As stated by others bed was great, but wifi was pretty slow and only 1 ice machine. Breakfast was nice; waffles, biscuits and gravy, juice...etc. We will stay here again. There is a pool but we did not go swiming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PITraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#36 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
Address: 1200 E 78th St, Richfield, MN 55423-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Bloomington East _ Airport
Americinn Motel & Suites Bloomington East _ Airport Hotel Richfield
Americinn Hotel Richfield
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport Richfield, MN - Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing