We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was reasonably priced, however I was...”
Review of Super 8 Red Wing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Red Wing
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 376 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Was working on the construction of a Taco Bell nearby and needed a place to stay for the night. We were checking in late and the little ol' lady working the desk was ever so sweet and very accommodating when they had no rooms available and gave us one that was reserved for someone else when they didn't secure their reservation with a credit card. Wish I had time to enjoy the pool which looked very inviting. Very few breakfast items available but I made do with yogurt and a banana. Will definitely stay here again if I'm ever doing work in the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clinton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and were happy that we were able to accomodate your needs. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I can't say enough about the friendly staff of this hotel. We left some important paperwork in the bedside table for my husband's work, and the staff went above and beyond to help get it back to us. We were so thankful!!! This is a clean hotel that has all the basics for keeping a family on a budget happy. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was sufficient, and our dog could stay with us for a reasonable fee. The smoke odor in the hallway was only near the doors and came from the outside and guests' clothes as they came in from smoke breaks. It was not the hotel's fault people needed smoke breaks outside!

If you're looking for the atmosphere of the Hilton pay extra money and go there. If you're looking for a warm, comfortable bed, with a pool and simple breakfast, along with a friendly staff that aren't afraid of your family pet this is a great place to stay. We ski'd at Welch Village and stayed at this hotel and everyone had a nice time. We'll be back next year!

Room Tip: Bathrooms are small, so if you are obese you may have a hard time moving in the bathroom. I'm a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 542jil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the wonderful comments and strive to serve the needs of our guest. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

always stay in Super 8. Not to many I don't like. This one was ok. Room smelled musty, and bed was lumpy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nshah1, General Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Super 8. Please be assured we take guest comments seriously and strive to make every guests stay a comfortable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nshah1, General Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Clinton F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nshah1, General Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lois Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
97 reviews
1.3 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
352 reviews
17.9 mi away
Nichols Inn of Hastings
Nichols Inn of Hastings
#1 of 4 in Hastings
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066-2081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range: $56 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Wing Super 8 is located within the historical Pottery Place area. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance! Short drive to the casino! 60 Rooms + Meetings Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super Eight
Red Wing Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing