We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay but not much to rave about”
Review of Super 8 Red Wing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Red Wing
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
CHARLES CITY
1 review
“okay but not much to rave about”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I guess in this instance you get what you pay for. Room was clean but the bathroom was grimy and just weirdly put together. We found it odd that they didn't have any information about local things to do handy. Oh and I hope the noise of trains going by doesn't bother you...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank RANDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We have many brochures and pamphlets the front desk and in the lobby about Red Wing and the surrounding area. We also have a notice board with all of the restaurants in town as well as a guest directory in every room that has phone numbers and menus for all of these. We are unfortunately located near a train track but it does not bother most guests. Half of our property is located farther away from the tracks and we aim to place most guests on that side if they request it. We are continually upgrading the rooms and hope that we can impress you in the future should you decide to stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    104
    93
    38
    42
See reviews for
94
112
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 13, 2012

everything was good other than the manager , He acted as if everyone was a pain in his but, he might have been the owner, but I can say he isn't a people person.

He also charged my friend more than he did me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review and comment about our hotel. We value our guest and have been working very hard to remodel and improve our accommodations.
Your friend might not have qualified for the same rate that was made available to you for various reasons. If the rate you received was a group rate, he may have waited to book after the block of rooms was released. If he waited to book a day or two before arrival or stayed fewer days his rate may have been higher.
Each person can have a different perception or misconception of people’s personalities, I am sorry you felt the person was not friendly to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNEAPOLIS
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very comfortable. good sleepinmg and very quiet. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment. Very nice person at front desk,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CARLEEN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
94 reviews
20.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
#1 of 5 in River Falls
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Property: Super 8 Red Wing
Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066-2081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Wing Super 8 is located within the historical Pottery Place area. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance! Short drive to the casino! 60 Rooms + Meetings Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super Eight
Red Wing Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing