We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“red wing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Red Wing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Red Wing to your Saves list
Days Inn - Red Wing
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955 7th Street, Red Wing, MN 55066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“red wing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Fine Basic hotel has all you need and a few extras ie. mini fridge and microwave. Staff friendly and helpful, Problems included shower temperature changing while showering from comfortable to freezing to burning several times during showers and bathroom very small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tomah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Days Inn as a last resort since all the other hotels were booked or extremley expensive. The staff was friendly but the room was disgusting! It looked like something out of the 1970's with bad carpet and a bathroom door so small there is no way a handicap person would manuever. The heat had to be used from the air conditioner unit which was odd. There was an old heater in the room that was filthy and just there. The AC unit had the plastic piece missing so all the nasty dust hit you in the face when it was on. There were stains all over the room and on the walls. The pillows were small and the bed was extremley hard. We will prob not be back to this property. I understand we only paid $77 for the room but expected better. See attached pics.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
380 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It's next to the prison outside of town. $85 was too much. Place needs to be redone. The bathrooms were gross because they are so old and stained. They are one of the few who do allow for pets, $7 add on. This is a motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank withvalidity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The carpeting was filthy, furniture was dirty.......I would NEVER recommend this place
to even my worse enemy. If I could have canceled my stay without having to pay for
it I would have. We asked at the desk if the rooms were clean and we were told they
were, which was VERY wrong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#3 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
1.6 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#2 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Red Wing

Address: 955 7th Street, Red Wing, MN 55066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn - Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Wing Days Inn
Days Inn Red Wing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing