We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, comfortable rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Large, comfortable rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed one night here en route to western MN. We had two queen beds plus a sofa, chair and sitting area. Small refrigerator was a bonus. We had small electrical problem in bath (plugged in my night light and bulb exploded!). However, management responded quickly to reset circuit breaker and restore power to bath. Overall, very comfortable stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend that first floor rooms be on the side away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Crystal, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We chose this hotel because it is situated a little further from Hwy 61 than the others. We were not disappointed! A wonderful property. Tastefully decorated, and very comfortable, rooms. Our room contained a Queen size bed as well as a sofa sleeper and still had a lot of extra room. We had a little balcony overlooking the parking lot and river valley beyond. We fell in love with the swimming pool. A large indoor pool with a passage to swim thru to a smaller outdoor pool. Something you don't find very often, especially in the northern states. Very friendly front desk staff. There is a Perkins restaurant right next door, at the back of the Perkins is a very tall retaining wall that is a sight to see in and of itself due to the hundreds of flowers that are planted along it. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot haver small balconies, not sure about the rooms facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFD, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
My staff and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have the only indoor/outdoor pool in the area.
We have had guests come and stay with us so that they could tell their friends
that they had gone swimming "outside" in January in Minnesota.
We look forward to your return trip.

Vance A. Stemen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We just spent one night in this hotel, we had a room with a king size bed, sofa, 2 over sized chairs, desk, dresser, 2 night stands, microwave, fridge and coffee pot. The room was very clean and large. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were amazing...would love to have a set for my own bed at home.

We didn't swim but the pool looked inviting, a very unique pool for Minnesota as you can swim from the indoor pool into the outdoor pool.

Check-in and out went smooth. Lobby area is very small but cozy!

It was a very quiet hotel and would enjoy staying here again on a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVEROFPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFD, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
"Nice little hotel in a nice little town... "...what a lovely compliment to our hotel and to Red Wing!

Our hotel staff was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.It is the greatest compliment to our hotel when a guest has enjoyed themselves. We do our best for each guest. We try to enhance each stay. When it happens that a guests needs have been met we feel something of a measure of goodness about ourselves in what we have been able to provide.

It has been our pleasure to have served you.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.

Lori Hutton
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our room was pretty, and spacious and very clean....but the best part was the feel of their sheets!!! so silky feeling ....it was a joy to climb in bed that night, so many hotels have stiff scratchy sheets, what a pleasure..... also their pool is unexpected too since it's both an indoor and an outdoor pool at once.....you simply swim through the opening in the wall, and a sign said it was open all year long .....and invited you to come swim in the snow in winter....pretty great for Minnesota. We plan on trying it......and a movie theater is very close....and the Perkin's Restuarant is practically in their parking lot, with the best eggs benedict I've had in a long time and a beautiful outdoor wall of flowers to look at, such a pleasant way to start the day....

Room Tip: ask about their THEMED ROOMS, we didn't stay in one, but the maid let us look into a few she was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, WI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel while doing the Mississippi River Road Wine Trail :) The Hotel was very homey and welcoming. Cozy Lobby, nice swimming area - and spacious rooms! I would definitely return to this hotel in the future. Easy & quick location to get to the downtown area of Red Wing, MN and close to good shopping and food!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HTCWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here on a quick trip to Red Wing. We had a free voucher to use (Best Western Rewards Program) before the end of the month so only considered the Best Western when checking out hotels. The hotel is out of town a bit but still close to a few places to eat and some shopping - you could walk to these places. There is a Perkins next door also. Although we tend to like to stay in town - this location was fine. The room we were given was specific to the Reward Program and it was HUGE!!! It had 2 queen beds, a couch (pull-out) and 2 stuffed chairs with foot stool. It also had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. The room (and hotel in general ) looked new or newly remodeled. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. The pool was nice...a little cold but nice. It was an indoor / outdoor pool and we were having some cool weather. The continental breakfast was typical and very nice as was the room it was served in . The lobby had very comfortable over stuffed chairs and couches. There was a computer in the lobby with free WiFi. Overall, this was a great hotel in a nice area and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diney521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Excellent place to stay! The rooms are nice and clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
1.2 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#2 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#3 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
15.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Address: 752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are less than a mile from the Mississippi River and Historic Downtown Main Street. We are located just across the highway from the Historic Pottery Place District and next door to Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. We offer executive and deluxe leisure rooms, elegant luxury suites with whirlpool or specialty theme rooms. All rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee pots. With easy access off Hwy 61 we are close to a variety multi-use outdoor trails, a variety of water activities at the numerous local lakes and rivers and Treasure Island Casino. We offer high-speed Internet access, a daily enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility, and an indoor/outdoor swim thru swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Wing
Red Wing Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing