We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed there the weekend of the art fair, and I must say we experienced NONE of the negatives mentioned by other people. We had a large, king room, with sofa sleeper and three large chairs, two chests, coffe table. Granite sink counters and shower walls. No problems with the room at all. The room and common areas were clean. The hotel was full that weekend and no noise to speak of. They could upgrade the TV, at least in that room. The continental breakfast was limited, but there's a Perkins right next door. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 236 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

Called us in the middle of the night saying that were were too loud when we were not! Plus, they tried convincing us that we only registered for 2 people when we actually registered for 4 people. The services really stink and pool was nasty!!! The people there were very rude!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sye86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel several times. The front desk staff are always nice and efficent. The rooms are clean and it is located close to the down town. Breakfast in the morning is very basic but works and is out early in the morning.

My only complaint has been recently I get a non-smoking room but someone in the area is smoking and it travels into my room.

The front desk mentioned during my last stay that they are starting remodeling of the rooms next year.

The best part of the hotel is their pool. It is both indoor and out door where you can swim in between. Their hot tub is outside so you can have a drink and relax after a hard day at work in the snow...

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinneapolisBizguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I met some girlfriends for an overnight. We had a loft room where the king bed is upstairs. That gave a feeling of extra room for the 5 of us. The hotel isn't fancy or updated, but the staff is friendly, the indoor/outdoor pool is heated year round, and it was a good homebase to visit Red Wing. A fridge and microwave were included as well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjlewcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Very nice hotel in historic Red Wing . Close to antique mall. New pillow top beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rivercat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

I am staying here on business and I think changes have been made in the ownership and the hotel itself. It's a good place to stay at a resonable rate. Give it another try.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlabamaFancyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We were on a weekend getaway to Red Wing and the area - Between the Leaf Lookers and the Art Fair they had upgraded us to a suite which Looked great- In room whirlpool, big 4 poster king size bed-
but the bed was so hard that I woke up with a sore back so that outranked any other features in the room. Other little problems were my wife forgot hand lotion and there was none in room or avaiable at desk- I mean for $161 you should at least get the same Items as at any good Super 8 at half the price! The breakfast was average to poor which again for the price was a disappointment.For half the price this would have been an O.K. stay, Quiet, Clean and easy to get to, but it was a poor value at the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
1.2 mi away
St. James Hotel, Est. 1875
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
381 reviews
15.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites

Address: 752 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range: $95 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are less than a mile from the Mississippi River and Historic Downtown Main Street. We are located just across the highway from the Historic Pottery Place District and next door to Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. We offer executive and deluxe leisure rooms, elegant luxury suites with whirlpool or specialty theme rooms. All rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee pots. With easy access off Hwy 61 we are close to a variety multi-use outdoor trails, a variety of water activities at the numerous local lakes and rivers and Treasure Island Casino. We offer high-speed Internet access, a daily enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility, and an indoor/outdoor swim thru swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Wing
Red Wing Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing