We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in Red Wing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Wing Brewery

Red Wing Brewery
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Red Wing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The current Red Wing Brewing Company (or “Red Wing Brewery”) was founded in 2011 in Red Wing, Minnesota. We make about 6-7 barrels (bbls) of beer per week, and our beer is produced and sold exclusively at the brewery. Two of our beers are historic brands that were made for the people of Red Wing in the late 1800’s and the early 1900’s: Remmler’s Royal Brew (based on the Remmler Brewery’s 1896 recipe) and Red Wing Premium. We are also bringing back another Red Wing favorite as our brewery’s own Root Beer – Good Old Zimmie’s. On tap will be a rotation of additional beer styles that are new to Red Wing and favorites among craft beer lovers. We also serve local wines, a variety of family beverages, and a dine-in or take-out lunch and dinner menu featuring handmade appetizers, pizzas and calzones.
Genoa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Red Wing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Very good pizza. My favorites are the Buffalo chicken and meat lovers. The crust is very tasty and a lot of the ingredients are locally sourced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevebigbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    49
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great pizza and beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Loved their beer 'flights.' How fun to be able to taste many or all of their beers. The pizza was fabulous-home made dough and served hot from the oven. Service was exceptional

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeredithMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We took a family drive and decided to stop In and try this place. What a great little place. Very friendly and very clean. We taste tested done of the local beer and was very very good. Had their pizza of the day and was fantastic. If you are out and about on a drive def stop in and try it out

Helpful?
Thank dandkjech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great beer and pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great hand-crafted beer and freshly made pizza. Several varieties of pizza and beer and everything we tried was very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TroyAbts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wine PLEASE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Your pizza is really great!~ I'm Not a beer drinker and MN wines just don't cut it, especially with pizza. They are sweet, almost gooey, let's face it, a good California RED ZIN or maybe a nice Chianti would sure have been great. I listened to you explain away and apologize for the MN wines you offered to me and to the lady sitting next to me. She even tried a couple of your MN wines and chose water to drink. I saw one other reviewer who would like to see other selections. (Most people talk about the beer) 'friad I won't be back til I see or hear that you've come up with some decent wine selections to have with that great pizza!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicfrenchweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Wing Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing