We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
74
39
21
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
39
21
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean in town great pool area hot tub and pool slept great lobby area not hesitate to stay here again first floor no elevator make your own great room nice breakfast stayed two nights front desk staff great place to stay mississippi river
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 148 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We make frequent trips to Red Wing and the AmericInn is our favorite place to stay. The staff is welcoming, friendly and always ready to assist us. They provide a personal touch and remember us each time we visit. The lodge is well maintained and very clean. It is a comfortable setting to visit with friends and family. With breakfast included in the price of the room, AmericInn in Red Wing is a good value all around.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWAI, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Red Wing AmericInn, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you are back in the area!

Sincerely,
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I were in Red Wing for the Memorial Day weekend. I highly recommend staying at the Americinn. The front staff was very helpful and kind. They helped us find a place to park our boat, gave us excellent information about the great food in Red Wing, and in general welcomed us every day and remembered where we went and asked how our day was. The breakfast was wonderful and very fresh. The beds were so comfortable that we over slept everyday. The rooms were clean and spacious. Even though it is close to a busy street the room were very quiet. The Americinn made for a very enjoyable weekend..

Room tip: The hotel does not have an elevator so we requested a bottom floor as we had tackle boxes and coolers that we kept in our room. No worries....
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and i just wanted a weekend away, and this is the place to stay, clean, quite, friendly people. Walking distance to many places, great location. We didn't use the pool but, the pool looked very nice and the hot tub as well. Breakfast was good, not a lot variety to choose from but, it's a free breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWAI, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Red Wing AmericInn, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you are back in the area!

Sincerely,
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We like staying at Americinn because we know what to expect. No matter where we go, we know exactly what our stay is going to be like. Nice size pool area, decent breakfast, spacious rooms and nice lobby area. The hotel was busy, but it wasn't noisy and we all got a comfortable good night sleep. The bathroom was small, but we managed. This is nice hotel and we would stay here again so that's all that matters.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twin1mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our second visit to the AmericInn in Red Wing. After a bad experience in town at another hotel, we sought out this one knowing we had a positive experience in the past.

The room included a small refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV with decent cable selection, and a Clean Remote for the TV. Even had a newspaper at our door in the morning. The breakfast selection was good and the great room lobby with fireplace is a pleasant area to hang out and it in.

Our particular room was handicapped accessible. While we did not need the room specifically, it included lowered beds, a "roll in" shower with flip down seat and a second, lower peek hole on the door.

The room was what I would consider a bit high price-wise, but it is a great location in town and it is a consistent, quality visit.

The staff also was great. We needed some extra things one night and the staff member up front was happy to help. I was also surprised to receive a phone call a few days before our reservation to remind us and ask if we had any questions.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopSecretTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews