We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn by Wyndham Red Wing
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites(Red Wing)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodeway Inn(Red Wing)
$69
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moondance Inn(Red Wing)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
66
38
20
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
38
20
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleangreat pool areahot tub and poolslept greatthe breakfast areanot hesitate to stay here againexcellent stayplace to staygreat roomnice breakfastfirst floorstayed two nightsfront desk staffmississippi riverlobbyrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 137 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My parents stayed here for 2 nights and it was very nice. The pool area is open 24 hours for adults and each time we went swimming we were the only ones there. The sauna was electric and the whirlpool was spacious. The room was clean and very quiet. The lady working the desk was very nice and suggested a few places to eat and things to do while in town. Continental breakfast was average. They do have a waffle maker! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our room was great. Very spacious and clean. We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool during the adults only hours. We didn't get up early enough for breakfast but we enjoyed when we stayed previously. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will be back should we be in the area again.

Room Tip: The King Deluxe Room with Whirlpool was great. Worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We met our son & wife there for an event at Treasure Island. Perfect location and the staff was excellent and very friendly. Room was a little higher than I'd expect, but the town was sold out, so attribute that to supply and demand. The rooms were clean and had basic needs. Bathroom was a little small. We liked the "germ free" remote! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNAdventurer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Even though this is a typical chain motel, we were really impressed by the desk staff; Helpful, informative, friendly and thorough. The beds and pillows are excellent!
The location is near the old Red Wing Pottery factory and about a 5 minute drive to the downtown area. Breakfast was adequate. Pool was indoor and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My family (wife, 2 yr old, baby, and I) spent one night recently at this property. Price was $94 + tax which was a bit high for this motel. Hotel looks a little run down from the outside, but was clean on the inside, both our room, the lobby area, and the pool area. Staff was friendly at check in and out. Rooms are a tad dated and the bathroom is really small (toilet couple inches from the tub AND the bathroom door). Light over the sink did not work well. Beds were average, worked for one night. Flat screen TV a plus. Breakfast the next morning was pretty good with the usual cont. selection. Nothing special, just a solid breakfast.

So overall, have to rate as average as this property was right down the middle. Nothing wrong with the stay, was quiet and clean, but the price was a little high for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdvoChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews