We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites(Red Wing)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moondance Inn(Red Wing)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
68
39
20
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
39
20
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleangreat pool areahot tub and poollobby areanot hesitate to stay here againnice breakfaststayed two nightsfront desk staffa great place to staymississippi riverrefrigeratorcerealpillowsaccommodationsmoteltrail
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 140 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel was just average. Some of the rooms were being updated which is good and they looked nice, but not all were. Would have been nice to have updated room. Lobby needs updating. We were able to sit in lobby later in evening without any major problems as long as we were not too loud. The evening desk clerk was very accomadating and had wonderful customer service!!!! No prolems for us with reservations and check-in. Really Liked that they email and give you a reminder call with you reservation details and reminder of 48 hour cancelation policy. Friends had a room that was no smoking but had smoke coming into their room from another, not sure from vents or what. Overall it was an "okay" hotel. We were at the hotel for a baseball tourney.

Room Tip: ask for an updated room that faces the river.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed here one night during a recent stay in Red Wing . I drove into town with no reservations and while this motel was a little hard to find(off Highway 61 north /but no clear access point) it was a pleasant place to stay. They advertise their"quiet" rooms and they lived up that reputation.In addition, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. They gave me a room at the back of the unit- away from the highway. They had a nice pool which I used-ample towels on site.

In the morning, the free breakfast was very nice; fresh fruit, cereal, waffles(although you had to go to a seperate room to cook them) bagels, English muffins, yogurt, juice. The breakfast area was clean and nicely furnished and it was one of the better "free breakfasts" I have encountered.

Upon checkout, I asked the desk clerk for some directions and she was very helpful and as I was doing some family geneological research, shared with me some of her Red Wing history. She was "small-town friendly" and gracious and this always helps.

The motel is located right next to two or three others(all chains) and I am sure they are similar. But the breakfast and the friendly help made this a nice place to stay.

Red Wing is a charming Mississippi river town- historic and quaint. Ate lunch at the St James Hotel and it was very nice. Toured the Red Wing Shoe museum and store and walked along the riverfront plaza.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Highway 61- toward the back of the unit
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booster1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We had reserved a non smoking room, but were told on arrival that none were available. We thought a smoking room might be okay, but the smoke smell in the room was so strong we did not even go into the room. Location was also right on highway 61. The staff was courteous and let us cancel the rooms on the spot. They did attempt to book us into their sister hotel next door, but were unsuccessful. We found another hotel that was much better for us. If you are a non smoker, you should call in advance to confirm you have a non smoking room. Just because you requested it does not mean you have it.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2007

We are from town, but wanted something for the kids to do during a recent snow storm. The staff was wonderful! The kids spent all day in the pool and just had a blast. In the morning we had a great complimentary breakfast that included waffles! What a great plus! We will definately recommend the AmericInn to our friends and family when they come to town! Thanks for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rwgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWAI, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews