We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed here one night during a recent stay in Red Wing . I drove into town with no reservations and while this motel was a little hard to find(off Highway 61 north /but no clear access point) it was a pleasant place to stay. They advertise their"quiet" rooms and they lived up that reputation.In addition, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. They gave me a room at the back of the unit- away from the highway. They had a nice pool which I used-ample towels on site.

In the morning, the free breakfast was very nice; fresh fruit, cereal, waffles(although you had to go to a seperate room to cook them) bagels, English muffins, yogurt, juice. The breakfast area was clean and nicely furnished and it was one of the better "free breakfasts" I have encountered.

Upon checkout, I asked the desk clerk for some directions and she was very helpful and as I was doing some family geneological research, shared with me some of her Red Wing history. She was "small-town friendly" and gracious and this always helps.

The motel is located right next to two or three others(all chains) and I am sure they are similar. But the breakfast and the friendly help made this a nice place to stay.

Red Wing is a charming Mississippi river town- historic and quaint. Ate lunch at the St James Hotel and it was very nice. Toured the Red Wing Shoe museum and store and walked along the riverfront plaza.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Highway 61- toward the back of the unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booster1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 128 of 128 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2010

We had reserved a non smoking room, but were told on arrival that none were available. We thought a smoking room might be okay, but the smoke smell in the room was so strong we did not even go into the room. Location was also right on highway 61. The staff was courteous and let us cancel the rooms on the spot. They did attempt to book us into their sister hotel next door, but were unsuccessful. We found another hotel that was much better for us. If you are a non smoker, you should call in advance to confirm you have a non smoking room. Just because you requested it does not mean you have it.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2007

We are from town, but wanted something for the kids to do during a recent snow storm. The staff was wonderful! The kids spent all day in the pool and just had a blast. In the morning we had a great complimentary breakfast that included waffles! What a great plus! We will definately recommend the AmericInn to our friends and family when they come to town! Thanks for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rwgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3viajerosyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWAI, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#7 of 9 in Red Wing
370 reviews
15.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing

Address: 1819 Old West Main St, Red Wing, MN 55066-2092
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range: $119 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing