We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & Great Price!”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing
Ranked #21 of 53 Restaurants in Red Wing
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Perkins Restaurant and Bakery of Red Wing is nestled in the rolling hills along the mighty Mississippi River. Conveniently located on Highway 61 across from the Historical Red Wing Pottery District, Perkins provides the best of both worlds; easy access and an outstanding dining experience. We offer an excellent selection of breakfast entrees, lunch and dinner entrees, as well as a variety of fresh-baked cookies, muffins and pies from our own in-store bakery. Be sure to check out our fun Kids Menu which is available all day, every day. And on Tuesdays kids eat FREE off the Kids Menu with each adult entree purchased (1 child per paying adult)! Whether your looking for a night out with the family, and important business meeting or a convenient stop during a visit to the beautiful Mississippi valley area, Perkins Restaurant and Bakery of Red Wing is ready to serve you.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food & Great Price!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Awesome place for good food at a great price. Very extensive menu so there is something for everyone. I used to eat here and stay at the hotel next door before I lived here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ok2BHuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perkinsredwing, Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank You for the great comment, we hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Better Than Ever!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stopped in for breakfast mid morning on a Saturday. We were greeted, seated immediately, and given menus. Our greeter asked about coffee and water before telling us our server would be with us shortly. And shortly it was, our server brought us our coffee and water and pleasantly took our order. To keep this review short, this dining experience was everything one could hope for. The restaurant was clean, the service was excellent, (genunine and knowledgeable staff) the food was above average, and I got a feeling the morale was high with the staff. Our servers name was Crystal. I can tell this Perkins is being managed well. I recommend it to anyone traveling or living in this area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puffbob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perkinsredwing, Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your visit! Also Thank You for the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pretty flowers, and great food”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

great eggs benedict our waitress was very pleasant and helpful, and told us about their wall of flowers, which is maintained by a local greenhouse, worth the stop...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perkinsredwing, Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank You for the wondeful comments ! We take pride in our flower wall as it is always a great conversation piece !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Mid-price Eatery”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The chain recommended by camgpround host in Sioux Falls. Coffee was hot and presented in a personal thermos. Could be better but an improvement on the average in America. Breakfast took some time to arrive and service was a might scatter-brained. The meal was good if pricey at $12.00.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perkinsredwing, Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank You for the review ! We appreciate the recommendation all the way from a campground in South Dakota! We always appreciate feedback on our food and service. We'll review your comments with our staff and use them to improve. Thank You for visiting and thanks for the comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“What can I say.. Perkins”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Like any other Perkins. Good food, clean and friendly staff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perkinsredwing, Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We strive for good food and friendly service. We hope to see you in Red Wing again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing