We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Stay, Quality Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Reviewed August 23, 2010

It was a great hotel - friendly people, clean. The only issue we had and that wasn't really anything that was the hotel's fault is that the main regular coffee container didn't work so they had to have us use the pump one which was fine. I did hear one customer say the eggs were cold but I didn't have any so I couldn't say for myself. Also, the whirlpool didn't work right - we had to keep going and turning the knob because it would quit and it never heated up so got really cold in there after a few minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballen1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 290 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2010

We had a king room suite. We had our own room and the kids had a pull out sofa in another. Very clean, very quiet and the price could not be beat. We actually booked at this hotel even though we were only going to Wabasha. We could not beat the price. The staff was also very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicann12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Staff was so helpful and rooms were very clean and fresh. We had a suite with a pull out couch in one room. That made it nicely function as living space in the day time when others in our party could gather in our room. Breakfast was plentiful, with average food.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites and we were so impressed with it! Codie at the front desk was so pleasant and kid friendly. The hotel smells brand-new and it has a very warm atmosphere. The rooms are great with tall ceilings and granite countertops. The breakfast was long served and more than enough for our family. Enjoy all the free extras like cookies, hot chocolate, popcorn and movies for the kids. We were very happy with our stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Our3sonsMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Red Wing for 5 nights on business. My suite was clean and comfortable - a sitting room with couch and great 36"LCD TV, small fridge and microwave, and at the back, a comfortable bedroom. They provide free snacks and coctails at happy hour and a continental breakfast every day. I brought home leftovers from a great japanese/thai place and had it for dinner the next day. My only complain is that there is no cutlery or plates in the kitchenette. I also left my glasses there and did not realize it until I was on a plane headed home to Toronto. The cleaning staff had turned them in to the lost and found at the front desk and the front desk clerk was very helpful and mailed them to me at home; I just had to pay the shipping, and I was very grateful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissAntarctica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I was really impressed with my recent visit to this hotel. The reception area was very nice, the rooms were clean and modern and presented well. The breakfast was very impressive, the fresh waffles were my favorite. Overall the best value in Red Wing. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel is also worth checking out, The Smokin' Oak, which had really good food and a cool bar to watch a game at. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjposse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

The front desk staff was friendly and quick with check-in and check-out was express in- room. The rooms are very comfortable with all the right touches to feel like home. Clean, even has a little bit of that new hotel smell. Extended hours in pool for adults, even though I did not have time to use it or the fitness area. Large bathroom, beautiful fixtures and woodwork and artwork too. Breakfast was a nice variety of cold items like fruit, string cheese, applesauce, yogurt & cereal and warm items like waffles, eggs, sausage & biscuits. If I am in the area again I will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinamariek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
2.6 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
3.8 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#7 of 9 in Red Wing
376 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
98 reviews
17.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing

Address: 4275 Highway 61 W, Red Wing, MN 55066-9200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range: $103 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of Highway 61, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson of Red Wing is near some of the area’s best attractions. It is just minutes from Treasure Island Casino, Welch Village Ski & Snowboard Area, Cannon Valley Trail, and Historic Downtown Red Wing. Smokin’ Oak restaurant is located next door.Guests at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing are greeted by welcoming décor and convenient amenities. You're welcome to relax in our comfortable lobby with beautiful fireplace and reading library. The Country Inn & Suites Red Wing offers complimentary enhanced breakfast, weekday lobby newspaper, wireless high-speed internet access, a business center, a fitness room, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool.There are a variety of room types to meet your needs whether you are traveling for business or leisure. We have deluxe rooms, whirlpool, two room and extended stay suites available. All of our beautifully decorated guest rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. In addition, they feature flat screen TVs with cable and HBO, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Red Wing Hotel Red Wing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing