We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Host and Hospitality”
Review of Pratt-Taber Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Wing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pratt-Taber Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Red Wing B&B and Inns
st. paul, mn
1 review
“Best B&B Host and Hospitality”
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Our one night away led us to stay at the Pratt Taber Inn in Red Wing. Deb, the hostess and owner, was a pure delight. We chatted about the home's history, her life, our life, etc. She found the perfect blend between helpful and conversational, while allowing each couple there own private time. This B&B offers many extras including a wine in the evenings, tea and coffee, treats, fresh baked goods, and a wonderful home cooked breakfast. Above all, this hostess went above and beyond to make our one night away relaxing on ever account. WE WILL RETURN. And Deb, thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfritzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
133
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Great atmosphere, Great Service, as relaxing and stress-free experience as one can have on vacation. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Just an overnight stay. Innkeeper has a terrific personality and is a great cook. the rooms in the historic house have been recently restored to great comfort. the house was built between 1850 and 1876. only blocks - and therefore walking distance - from downtown attractions.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2010

This was the most wonderful Bed & Breakfast my wife and I have ever experinced. From the greeting when we arrived to the goodbye when we left. Deb was the hostess with the mostess. The shear ambience was ever so warm and inviting. The breakfast was beyond description. Even the other guest were great. I cannot say enough about our visit, other than we will be back. Wally and Mary Jacks

Helpful?
Thank wjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MInneapolis
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and it more than lived up to all these raving reviews. Deb creates such a feeling of warmth and welcome at her inn. She is a pleasure to be around after a short while I felt like I was at a favorite aunt's house. Treat yourself to time at the Pratt Taber inn - you will be so pleased you did.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

The minute we walked in this elegant B & B we loved it. From the elegant wonderful mix of antiques to the comfortable rooms to the smell of coffee and great breakfast we were hooked. Deb has done an outstanding job of mixing antiques, color and flair for a wonderful experience. The Autumn room was so warm and cozy with the fireplace to the claw foot tub. The bed was so comfortable. Loved the wild sheets! Max her cat is the greatest cat you will ever find. Breakfast was great and we hated to leave. This is a B&B you will want to stay at and go back time and time again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lennyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Pratt-Taber is an excellent place to stay! Deb was a most gracious and wonderful host. The food was amazing and the house is beautiful. Please do yourself a favor and stay here sometime soon! Be aware, house is fairly accurate - period-wise - so the bathroom in our room ("Autumn") was fairly small, but manageable and did not detract from our stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Wing hotels
0.2 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
332 reviews
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
0.8 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratt-Taber Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratt-Taber Inn

Property: Pratt-Taber Inn
Address: 706 W 4th St, Red Wing, MN 55066
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing