We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Favorite”

Reads Landing Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Reads Landing Brewing Company is an American Pub and Brewery. Our menu offers a wide variety of appetizers, flatbreads, salads, entrees and desserts. In addition, we have homemade soup and weekend specials that are always a favorite. Our beer is handcrafted and brewed on site. We offer 5 of our handcrafted beers on tap,one guest tap beer that changes frequently and a variety of craft bottled beer and cider. We have a full bar which includes some commercial beers and a broad wine selection. We are located right on the river which gives us beautiful views and bald eagle sightings year round. Outdoor seating is available in the summer months. We hope to see you soon!
Wabasha, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I thought I should write a review for this place since it is our fail-safe selection and we just stopped by today. This is a restaurant that is consistently good across the board- it's clean, has great service, makes great food, offers an interesting and diverse selection of adult beverages, and is a good value. In fact, it merits the "excellent" rating from me because of its consistency. There has been continual improvement in the menu over the few years it's been open and there's always a seasonal special that makes sense and hits the spot. The shrimp and grits "appetizer" is my favorite food choice, hands down, but Reads also makes a mean fish sandwich. The view is fantastic and the decor is vintage/retro without being kitschy. This is a must-stop whether you're a local or just driving through!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    49
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

So glad we stopped by Reads Landing Brewing Co on our motorcycle ride last weekend. We arrived early so we waited for the place to open and once it did the people rolled in! We were able to eat outside and were able to enjoy the river view. Beware of the train, did not bother me but it might for some folks.
Now to the food. I had pulled pork and sweet potato tator tots and the hubby had a beef sandwich and fries.. yummo! Service was fast and the drinks were good. Price was perfect.
We will come back for sure.. and are waiting for the captain crunch beer!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank voltech2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food and good service!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We went to celebrate a family birthday. Everyone enjoyed the food and the scenery. The service was excellent!! We will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Ativan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Scenery and Great Food!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I happened to be out on a photography shoot all by myself and stumbled across this gem of a place. It's easy to fly by Reads Landing and not even think about stopping... but don't fly by! Very vintage brick building loaded with charm of yesterday set right along the Mississippi River. If you're into watching eagles... this is a great location! I stopped for something to drink, noticed the food that was coming out of the kitchen and thought I'd give it a try. I ordered the shrimp and grits. By far one of the tastiest dishes I've had in a long time! Served in a simple white crock, loaded with delicious cream, shrimp and perfectly cooked grits. The staff was so nice, the view out the windows of the River was peaceful and the overall feel of the place was relaxing. I can hardly wait to go back!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minnesota1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
292 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great place to relax!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a great place to enjoy a local craft brew on tap, enjoy tasty food and very warm and friendly service. The place happened to be packed for lunch when we visited, but the staff does a great job making you feel at home. You can sit near the front and watch the bald eagles swoop down and catch fish in the river right across the street. Beer, birdwatching and a great atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itraveleverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reads Landing Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Reads Landing Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing