We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Black Woods

Black Woods
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Proctor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Black Woods Proctor is the epitome of a neighborhood bar and grill. A cozy place where locals, travelers and outdoor enthusiasts get together to rub elbows and enjoy fresh food, just the way nature intended. Conveniently located off Interstate 35, connected to the AmericInn Hotel and near Spirit Mountain, Black Woods Proctor features daily happy hour specials, a banquet center and curbside delivery.
Glenview, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stopped for lunch and had a delicious meal. I would recommend this restaurant. I had the Reuben and the corned beef was thick cut and very good. Good service and very cozy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Campsie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    45
    22
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Taste of the up North”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Every thing about the up North is amazing, fresh, and exciting. It can breath a new life into an adventoures vacation. A well prepared meal will do just that. This establishment is five star and first class. Tasting their food is worth the drive, and makes you want more of the up North.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff6969V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great view and lunch”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Wonderful view of lake superior. Attractive, bright dining room. Very good food and service. I was there at lunch. The burger was half lb. $10. Very tasty as were the "lake shore fries" that came with. Nice variety on the menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“MEH”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nothing special ,huge portions of mediocre food. Noisy , crowded and overpriced for the quality. I later discovered it is one of three in the area but I really don't think I will try the others.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Dinner”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Took my UMD son out to dinner- great steak and salmon dinners! The staff is friendly and attentive, and the food is extremely tasty. Will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelly76intheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Woods also viewed

 

Been to Black Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing