We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery!”
Review of Edelweiss Bakery

Edelweiss Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Prior Lake
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Love to come here for breakfast with friends. It apparently doesn't have very good coffee though. As I don't drink coffee, the tea is perfect! The sandwiches I've had have been ok. I'm not a meat eater so choice is limited. But cakes, pastries, donuts, breads...excellent!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PamW1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 126 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Every time my family convinces me to try, i give in but am consistently disappointed by their lack of customer service. Their food and baked goods are not that special. Save yourself the time and go somewhere that appreciates its customers

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank kmbanyai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Edelweiss is always busy, but they have a quick staff that serves promptly and with a smile. The pastries are yummy especially the sticky buns. I love the breakfast sandwich at a very reasonable price. Served with 2 scrambled eggs - you select bacon, ham, or sausage. Also select a cheese and type of bread.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evenstarmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

This is usually a very busy bakery. They do have seating inside and outside to enjoy.
But it's a great place, friendly staff & excellent pastry & other food.
Coffee is good as well as other beverages.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1_TravelerMidwestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful assortment of pastries and breads made fresh every day. Or try a quiche or breakfast sandwich
Nice place to hang out, have a coffee and gossip or read the paper

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Marshall1012015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edelweiss Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Edelweiss Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing