We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty ok food - cool live music”
Review of The Cove Pub

The Cove Pub
Ranked #21 of 31 Restaurants in Prior Lake
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Description: The Cove...Good Eats ~ Good Vibes
Lakeville, MN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty ok food - cool live music”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was told that the pizza were really good here, and I think they were anything special. The burgers are pretty small too, but they do have a Portabella Meatless Burger which I like. It's got a cool atmosphere, especially when they have live music, but it isn't a place I would go for dinner often - fun for drinks and bar food though!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyXOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have a nice selection of different burgers that are delicious. It has a relaxed atmosphere, and was quite enjoyable. The service is not the best so make sure everyone has received the correct order before you start to eat. Ours was mixed up and since it is dark and hamburgers are hard to tell apart. we didn't know until we tasted them. In spite of the service, we enjoyed it and plan to return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“awesome mushroom burger”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We went on Sunday night. There were only a few people in there and our food took forever. however it was worth the wait. I had the mushroom burger, which had blue cheese and onions on it. It was the best! We also had chicken quesadilla, which was also excellent. It was so cold in the place though, we couldn't wait to leave!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eyetacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Surprised their still in business! Horrible service!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgfadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We Love the Cove!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

If you get a chance to have the clam chowder - ORDER IT!
We go to the cove fairly often and enjoy it every time. Pizza is good, the pastas are always good. Service is always very good as well.
Fun place to eat for the old music related decor.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ConnorMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cove Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Cove Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing