We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

When we arrived we were promptly greeted by valet and a bellman. They were super friendly and got us taken care of. We got a ticket for our car and the bellman would find out what room we were staying in and would have our luggage up in our room right away.

Check-in was pleasant and fast, always nice.

Had a cocktail at the bar and made our way up to our room, our luggage was already in our room and they hung our garment bags for us.

The rooms were nice and clean, bed was super comfortable and it was very quiet.

We ordered breakfast to be brought up to us in the morning using the door order, it was so nice not to have to take care of that in the morning. Carlos brought us our food and set it up for us, he was so nice!

Checkout was a breeze, just left our keys in the room and dialed the number for express checkout. Had assistance with our luggage and he met us when we had the valet bring out car up.

Overall, for the price you pay and the amenities and service...what a bargain! Absolutely enjoyed our stay and everyone was so nice. Thank you so much!!

I also love the little coffee set-up by the front desk, I love my chai lattes and it was great to have that right there for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryH32052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    112
    62
    29
    37
See reviews for
70
116
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Urbandale
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Loved this place. Spent 2 nites here for our sons 18th bday. Staff were very friendly, rooms very clean, comfy beds. Sunday brunch buffet was 14.95 and very good. Alcohol is a bit pricey ($5 beer $6-8 for mixed drinks). The food in the eating areas I thought were very reasonable. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlafrentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I usually am not impressed with casino/hotels.I stayed for a conference for 3 nights. I can't rate the gambling since I don't gamble.
The entire casino,lobby,conference rooms,signage,Indian heritage and food was a delight! From the Asian noodle bar to the steak house, the food was very good.

I found this place to be very very clean which is excellent.the staff from the coffee bar to the security people and the bus driver (Sue) were kind and knowledgeable. My room was nice as well bed and pillows were good.
The sport center which is included in the hotel stay is unbelievable.
Workouts to ice rinks are in this place.

OH, and the casino area and hotel are all non smoking which is rare for Casinos.
Another thing is that the casino never seemed loud to me when I was in the main area of the lobby.they weren't busy but it is a quite Casino from what I can tell.


Why stay? You won't have to leave the property.Everything is here!

Why not? I really can't think of a reason

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice place, To expensive for a casino hotel.They don't allow you to bring alcohol in the hotel, They will look in the cooler, so put in your luggage. They want you to drink the overpriced drinks. Staff very friendly and willing to help. Food was good ! Probally would not stay again unless I was seeing a show.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Mystic Lake is the premier casino in Minnesota. Hotel room rates are variable depending on the day of the week. The player club card makes a BIG difference in the rates, food prices and comps offered. Having liquor is a real plus for some people. Minnehaha Cafe has very reasonable prices and is 24 hours. Staff was helpful everywhere in the resort. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here many times and have been happy, my husband had a suite for free to use last week but we stuck with our free coupon because we took our family. Decided this week to go on out own and when he asked about getting the suite they said we could not get one and that we would have to pay $179. How could he have lost thousands and not be able to get a room in a Friday night? Any room! No one could explain to him where his points had gone in a week. We are now choosing our other casino options! Don't know when we will go back. Terrible customer service!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Family members and friends and I have shared getaways to Mystic Lake Casino and Hotel. It is our favorite, hands down. Wonderful staff who treats guests with professional courtesy and respect, top-notch service, acknowledgment of their premium players, discounts for food venues and player rewards that COUNT, great food and variety, shows with occasional complimentary tickets to premium players, bus service for the Twin Cities and regular shuttles to/from Little Six Casino, beautiful accoutrements, fun events....what more can I say? Everything Grand Casino Hinckley ISN'T. There is no need to go to Hinckley, since they severely reduced their player rewards, keno and video poker PAYTABLES. Not to mention lackluster hotel accommodations IF you are able to use your 'rewards' coupons. Nothing but Senior busses coming and going. Mystic has a mix of seniors too, but it's not overrun by people visiting for their $5 of monthly Grand Play. I love my seniors, but unfortunately they are the only winners at Hinckley. But, this is about Mystic Lake. We love Mystic Lake, have been patrons since 1996, and plan on being a loyal guest for many years to come. If you like the Strip Hotel/casinos in Las Vegas - you'll LOVE Mystic Lake....but with that home-town feel.

Room Tip: I like to get a room on a higher floor, but near the elevator. There's really not a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prior Lake
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
5.2 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
7.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Property: Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372
Location: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Lake Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing