We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“way too much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Reviewed May 27, 2013

rooms were nice and clean, the beds were awful ! we stayed the previous night at a competitor casino and found the staff and sleep to be much more comfortable and worth spending our time and money. Casino was way too crowded. pay outs did not seem to be good. observed many guests complaining about drink prices and availability of places to purchase drinks. we will not go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gamblegirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticLake, Manager at Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. At Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, we pride ourselves on our excellent guest service and the ability to provide our guests with an entertaining experience.

Ensuring the comfort of our guests is a top priority, and I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please know that we take all guest comments seriously, and use them to constantly improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 446 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

My friend who lives in Minneapolis got me a room in this hotel. This is a casino hotel that offers a lot of conveniences to travellers. Of course, especially for those who loves to gamble ! There is a a free shuttle from the casino to the Mall of America which my family enjoy the most ! At night gamble and day time shopping. My kids also enjoy the hotel facilities as well as the Dakotah fitness centre(if u stay here ,you can enjoy this facilities that is situated very close to the casino, there are free shuttle to take you there). There are also many dining restaurants to choose from , overall very convenient stay.

Room Tip: love the view facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leopard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We enjoyed out stay at the Mystic Lake Casino Hotel in April-- we'd planned to spend two nights but ended up spending a third because of a big snowstorm. We took advantage of the bus to the Mall of America but didn't stay long because it was already snowing and we didn't want to miss the last bus. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We tried more of the restaurants during this visit because we couldn't leave! The buffet was great fun with a wide variety of dishes. However, we especially enjoyed dinner at the golf pub because we could watch the snow while enjoying the gas fire: very cozy. Mystic Lake now serves alcohol; it's nice to have a glass of wine with a meal. The Mystic Lake staff is helpful and friendly, from the valets who greet you to reception to housekeeping and the meal servers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivaMexicoLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and had newer finishes. Granite counters and porceline tile showers. Flat screen tvs and good a/c/heat units. In room safe and super quiet. The only down side was the hard as a rock bed and I like a firm matress. This is a four star hotel with three star beds.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We visited it in April. Pulled up and valets were very friendly. Room was 8th floor. Beautiful view of golf course. Rooms were very nice. Loved that each bed had four pillows. Checking in stafff was very efficient and friendly. Casino staff and security staff were very friendly. Shuttle to Mall of America was nice and like the exercise room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We joined the Mystic players club last year. The have great name entertainment at very affordable price with a great variety of food options. Now they offer alcohol so it's a win win for us. Mystic has been very generous with the hotel offers and it's been easy to book with no restrictions.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited mystic lake for 2 nights in March. Beautiful place to stay. We have never been here before. The valet parking is a really nice touch to have when checking in. The staff was so welcoming, friendly,helpful, and pleasant. Stayed on the 17th floor, king bed. Really nice rooms, spacious & clean, love the nice big bathroom with tile & granite. Housekeeping was awesome. Left money on the table as a tip but, it wasn't touched. Having a safe in the room is nice for travellers. I give this place a 5 star, will go back again. The security to the rooms a great thing as no one can pass without hotel key. Once again great place.

Thank manitoba2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prior Lake
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Savage
129 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range: $103 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Lake Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing