We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We joined the Mystic players club last year. The have great name entertainment at very affordable price with a great variety of food options. Now they offer alcohol so it's a win win for us. Mystic has been very generous with the hotel offers and it's been easy to book with no restrictions.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    99
    60
    27
    36
See reviews for
63
104
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited mystic lake for 2 nights in March. Beautiful place to stay. We have never been here before. The valet parking is a really nice touch to have when checking in. The staff was so welcoming, friendly,helpful, and pleasant. Stayed on the 17th floor, king bed. Really nice rooms, spacious & clean, love the nice big bathroom with tile & granite. Housekeeping was awesome. Left money on the table as a tip but, it wasn't touched. Having a safe in the room is nice for travellers. I give this place a 5 star, will go back again. The security to the rooms a great thing as no one can pass without hotel key. Once again great place.

Helpful?
Thank manitoba2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N/A
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Mystic Lake. The rooms are a nice size, and the view from the upper floors is outstanding. The wild rice soup is amazing.
We were close to some good shopping in Burnsville.
Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iIwhite14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deocrah, Iowa
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for an overnight with family (adults only). We had lovely adjoining rooms, nice fixtures, comfy beds, and very clean accommodations. However, $150 per night was waaaaay too much for what, in other hotels, would run about $80-$100.
We didn't use the fitness center or pool, so I can't comment on those, and I'll save the casino for a separate review.
All in all, the service and rooms w

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fox4cefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here this previous summer, June 2012. The room was clean, the room service was prompt and the food that arrived was very good. In my opinion the room needs to be refreshed, but the view of the golf course was nice and relaxing. The casino itself was nice and I liked the dollar blackjack tables, except for the eighteen year olds that were there gambling from Minneapolis. I will be back though this coming summer, as it is a good value and just far enough away from the city to be relaxing and free of noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I've visited this place for years, and recently their customer focus has faded quite a bit. If you're a card player, be prepared to bet at least $10 a hand, as they rarely have $5 tables after 5 pm on weekends. Don't bother with their $1 tables that charge a 25 cent ante. You'll be lucky to break even. They also punished their platinum hard holders with restrictions on using comp on weekends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I needed to get away so we decided to get a room at mystic lake casino. When u stay at the hotel you can use the dakota sports and fitness. What a plus it a huge work out facility with a big hottub and a huge steam and a pool with a water slide and zero entry pool. So it would be good for families too. Plenty of places to dine especially if you want to stay put but close enough to outside restaurants. Kinda out odf the way from the twin cities but easy to get to. The rooms were spacious,clean and updated. The casino floor is so big you might get lost. Great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carebear43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prior Lake
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
No photo provided
7.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
5.2 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Property: Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372-9004
Location: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Lake Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing