We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa is wonderful-loved the steam room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed one night for a girlfriend get away. We both got massages and loved the spa with it's steam room.
Minnehaha Cafe insure had excellent salads and breakfast.
We did not have a coffee maker in our room which would have been nice to have.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 439 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hotel Rooms were excellant, clean and very very comfortable. Staff was professional. New Bar (Meadows Bar and Grille) on second floor of hotel - excellant. Biggest problem with overall experience was Casino Player's Club and Hotel seem to argue and the Players club sends you an offer and you have to fight to get that price. Normal prices are extrememly high for Casino Hotel. Would not bother visiting again, not worth the extra drive for us. Lots of old machines, and very smokey and noisy, also saw dogs in casino (small dogs) and a young couple with a baby in a carrier playing slots. Security is questionable but to get a drink you need ID even in your 60's.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice hotel for an over night stay to get out of town. Hotel is always updated but you should ask for a room in the new towers which has the latest updates. Be sure to stop at the steak house for a great meal and they are also serving a great wine selection.

Room Tip: They also have room service breakfeast for under $10.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was my second stay at Mystic Lake and I've been pleased both times. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and quiet. The Steakhouse and other restaurants are very good and very reasonably priced. The Mystic Showroom gets some decent shows (we went to Cirque Dreams; while it wasn't Cirque du Soleil, it wasn't bad) and, their casino is the equal of any in Vegas, at least from a poker and slots standpoint. It wouldn't hurt to expand the non-smoking section in the slots area but they do have two. We'll go back.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor. While the view was mostly of the parking ramp, everything else about the...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fobisque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had tickets to Cirque of Dreams. Our daughter loved it and she is almost 11! The casino floor has a ton of games and options. The pool is clean and the we had a fun time playing in the water and of course on the casino floor. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would rate all the amenities excellent but, the beds are hard. The casion floor has been remodeled and so have the rooms but, they still have the same old hard/firm beds.

The best change is that they have made the hotel entrance non smoking including the immediate casino floor area so it's a welcoming experience. Finally! Plus cocktails have finally been introduced in certain restaurants now...hopefully on the floor in the near future!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for an overnight with family (adults only). We had lovely adjoining rooms, nice fixtures, comfy beds, and very clean accommodations. However, $150 per night was waaaaay too much for what, in other hotels, would run about $80-$100.
We didn't use the fitness center or pool, so I can't comment on those, and I'll save the casino for a separate review.
All in all, the service and rooms were great. Just too much money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fox4cefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have stayed here a few times and it pretty much is always the same. Do not get a smoking room uless you have to. We were forced to take one as all the others were fllled and it reeked of smoke. The casino was friendly and they will now start serving alcohol at bars in the casino. Before this alcohol was not even allowed in the rooms. The buffet has been good everytime we have eaten there although it is on the expensive side. Easy to get to and many other attractions are closely located such as valley fair and the rennaisance fair in the fall along with other shopping and eateries in the area. We had a coupon for a discouted room which made this reasonaly priced.

Room Tip: Good casino stay
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerRodUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prior Lake
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Savage
128 reviews
5.2 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range: $111 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Lake Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing