We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This has been our favorite motel when we come back to the area a couple of times each year and usually stay for 3 or 4 nights each time.

I love the heated pool for a morning swim before breakfast. The breakfast is adequate with eggs, bagels, waffles, and the usual.

We really like the 24 hour coffee and the use of the dining room. There is a grocery store right next to the motel and we usually go to get salad bar and fried chicken or pizza and eat in the dining room.

The rooms are comfortable. This time the pillows were very hard but one call to the front desk and they switched them out for soft ones, so problems solved.

Front desk staff all were very pleasant and helpful to make sure we enjoyed the stay.

Still our favorite in the area!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    25
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
49
21
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel presents itself clean, and a warm atmosphere which I am sure typically it is an enjoyable stay. We experienced some undesirable staff with less than friendly dispositions. Rude FD experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel was nice, rooms were pleasant and accommodations were as anticipated. However, the room was so loud that sleeping was not an option. Their were old shampoo and conditioner bottles in the room and the coffee pot was broken. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms directly above the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Again, we were thankful to find a rather-new AmericInn. Our night arrival was late, however, checking-in-and-out in the morning went smoothly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was of the usual AmericInn variety.

Room Tip: We were more than comfortable staying on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 325Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My recent stay here was most enjoyable. From check in to check out, everyone was most pleasant and helpful. I would most definately stay again. The rooms are spacious and it appeared to be newly renovated. I love having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, especially for a stay of several nights. And I have to agree, that Katie at the front desk is great! The only thing that I would suggest.....it really would be nice to have an exercise or workout room!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stay here once a year. as always it is still a great place to stay. I sure would like to see refrigerators in the rooms though. That would earn it a 5 star from me. The rooms are all being upgraded so by next year they may have. Nice grocery store right next door with a salad bar & hot deli food. Room was spacious enough and was quiet. Quiet is important to me as we have verry early morning hours. Coffee 24 hours is a must and they have it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HTHT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband & I were pleasantly surprised by the amount of room we had in our king room
and were pleased with the convenience of parking- right outside our window- and laundry
facilities right down the hall.
We both got remarkably good sleep, which is difficult to get on a road trip ! Overall, we had a
very pleasant stay in Princeton, with plenty of privacy, quiet, a decent breakfast each morning-
sausages, yoqurt , scrambled eggs, fruit, and good coffee & OJ., cereal and pastries.
Highly recommendable for clean, comfortable room and very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
24.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
17.9 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker
19.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
13.9 mi away
Super 8 Milaca
Super 8 Milaca
#1 of 2 in Milaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Address: 910 S Rum River Dr, Princeton, MN 55371-2222
Location: United States > Minnesota > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the amenities you'll enjoy at AmericInn, quiet rooms may well rank at the top of your list. Every one of our rooms is built with AmericInn SoundGuard construction, assuring you a peaceful stay. But the list doesn't stop there. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing