We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time at Americinn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Winona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First time at Americinn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room seemed bigger than usual. I had a standard room with two queen beds and there was a lot of room between the foot of the bed and the table and entertainment console.
The window air was very quiet allowing for a restful night.
I wasn't impressed with the internet connection. I never did get connected to gmail. I was able to browse the internet but it was slow.
The lobby was very nice, the breakfast had a lot of choices, the room was clean and kept up.
I was driving a large pickup with a very large trailer and it was a little tight getting in and out of the parking lot. If there had been many more cars in the lot I would have had to park elsewhere.

Room Tip: I was in a ground floor room facing the highway and it was very quiet. I wasn't bothered by traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    23
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
46
19
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Calhoun NE
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Friendly staff, Clean hotel in a nice small town. My wife and I are always treated well at this hotel. We stay with Americinn Princeton 3 or 4 times a year and always enjoy our time there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rbuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

We frequently have our reatives stay up there when they come to visit. It is a warm inviting atmosphere and the girls there are always happy to help. The rooms are a bit small it seems but overall everything is clean and that is a good thing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLCraig324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2006

Admittedly, I had low expectations for an Americinn located off a the freeway in the middle of Minnesota, but I was pleasantly surprised by this property!

The hotel appears fairly new and has a lodge type feel. The lobby is large, with couches, reading areas, and a fireplace. There is small, but fairly complete breakfast area (complimentary) including an LCD TV with the morning news.

I didn't use the pool, but it looked nice and well used. The room was large and clean. Not too many amenities (no closet, no iron, etc.), but comfortable beds and good cable!

Also, staff was extremely friendly - something greatly appreciated and often overlooked.

You may not have many reasons to be in Princeton, MN but if you must, I would definitely stay here.

  • Liked — New, clean, friendly
  • Disliked — Room amenities minimal
  • Tips/Secrets — They do have fireplace suites!
  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
24.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
19.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
13.9 mi away
Super 8 Milaca
Super 8 Milaca
#1 of 2 in Milaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
16.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Big Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Address: 910 S Rum River Dr, Princeton, MN 55371-2222
Location: United States > Minnesota > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the amenities you'll enjoy at AmericInn, quiet rooms may well rank at the top of your list. Every one of our rooms is built with AmericInn SoundGuard construction, assuring you a peaceful stay. But the list doesn't stop there. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing