We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Nearby Hotels
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel(Minnetonka)(Great Value!)
$169
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka(Minnetonka)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
187
113
44
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
113
44
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubbeautiful hotelmeeting roomfitness centercreekside cafeeuropa roomconference facilitiespasta barkeurig coffee makerthe prime rib buffetbuild your ownparking areasunday brunch isbuffet breakfastwedding receptionfamily reunionnext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 379 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

After a long days travel we arrived to be told that the room that we had booked and had confirmed was not available, apparently the hotel had over booked according to the lady checking us in. We were assigned to another room which had two double beds and had obviously recently been smoked in, despite being a non-smoking room. Back to the front desk to pick up a key for another room. This room was small with one double bed and probably the smallest bathroom that I have encountered in a hotel at this price point. It was a feat of considerable dexterity to squeeze between the shower and the sharp edge of granite vanity top to get to the toilet. I suspect that the regular tariff for this room was less than for the room we had booked. So, a less than satisfying first, and probably only, stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and determine before hand if the room type you booked and confirmed will actually be available.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

BJT2,
Thank you for taking the time to write and thank you for your IHG Rewards Membership. I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience while staying with us. This is not an issue we encounter and any guest feedback is always critical to the success of our product and property. I would love to know about your stay in more detail and hopefully make it right for you. Please feel free to reach me at your earliest convenience.
Again, we thank you for your time and business.


JERROD SIMKINS
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
E: Jerrod.simkins@cpplymouth.com

Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
3131 Campus Dr. Plymouth, MN, 55441

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were here last year for a family reunion, loved the place, and returned this year. We were not disappointed. Once again, the service was off-scale. We held a family reunion in a mezzanine area, free of charge, and we were even supplied with trays for the food we imported from local groceries. It's not often that one pays much attention to architectural style of a hotel, but this place is impressive! It's a pleasure to see the sky as you walk to your room, with plants hanging from the walls. For the obligatory gripe, wireless service in our room was spotty (but free). The closer you got to the central core, the better the reception, but unless you plan to get your wireless in the bathroom, you may have trouble in the comfortable seats near the outside wall. If you don't mind dropping down to the lobby for serious connectivity, you can get very good service (and it's fun to hear the desk staff dealing, politely and professionally, but always with good humor, to visitors.) This isn't quite like any other place we have ever stayed, it's much better. We'll be back again.

Room Tip: It's possible that some rooms have better internet access than ours. If that's important to you, tell them. I have a hunch they'll do very well for you. We were there for a reunion, not to surf the net.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpl_jpl_jpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Jpl_jpl_jpl,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was great to see your family staying here at the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West again. One family member comes to mind and she is an absolute riot and she is always a staff and personal favorite. Thank you for making us and our property a part of your family reunions. To know that this isn’t like another place you have ever stayed is an unbelievable feeling. We will be sharing this review with all of the staff and there is no doubt that the guest service team will know exactly who wrote it. We can’t wait to see the whole gang again next year and perhaps we will be even luckier to see you before then.

Thank you again for your return business and great review.

JERROD SIMKINS
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
E: Jerrod.simkins@cpplymouth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Crowne Plaza was the choice hotel for my son's soccer team and families while participating in the USA Cup Tournament. Our King room (1013) was spacious, well appointed and very clean. It also had a gorgeous view of the wetland area and volleyball pit (such a nice change from the typical parking lot views you get in so many hotels!). There are many cozy, common lounging areas throughout the hotel and our group especially enjoyed the rooftop patio on the last evening of our stay - great view and we had the area to ourselves. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub area as well. The daily breakfasts that were included were delicious and the service was great - especially enjoyed the Sunday Brunch with such an array of delectable choices! Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Also enjoyed a couple of walks in the neighbourhood and found beautiful, wooded walking trails nearby! Overall, very impressed with the hotel and reasonable rate!

Room Tip: King Room 1013 has a great view of the surrounding landscape and was large enough to add a rollaway bed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

RR,
Thank you for the outstanding review of the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West and the great picture you took of the property. We are thrilled that you were able to experience so much in the short time you were here with us. From the newly renovated rooms to the 21,000 Athletic Club, sand volleyball courts, tennis courts and of course that gorgeous view of 25 acres of protected wetland. We take great pride in our Hotel and property and it is simply great to see and hear this kind of feedback from our guests. We will be very happy to share this fantastic review with all of the staff. We look forward to your next visit and be sure to bring the whole team!

Thank you again!
JERROD SIMKINS
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
E: Jerrod.simkins@cpplymouth.com

Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
3131 Campus Dr. Plymouth, MN, 55441

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here with another couple last Saturday night as we had tickets to the Twins Game on Sunday afternoon. Made an exceptional choice for a great weekend night stay! Rooms were recently remodeled and very clean and comfortable. Nick - the shuttle driver was very accommodating in taking us to Pittsburgh Blue restaurant for a fantastic dinner! Great lounge onsite. Free parking and convenient to downtown. We will be back to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Karolyn M,
Wow! Thank you for this fabulous review of the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West. We are very happy to hear about your exceptional stay. We did just complete an 8 million dollar renovation and we are very proud of our guest rooms and Hotel. We especially love to see individuals mentioned in great guest reviews. We cannot wait to share this review with Nick and we know it will only drive him harder to deliver that personalized guest service that you and your friends experienced.
We look forward to your return to Plymouth, Mn and hope to see you here soon.
Thanks again!

JERROD SIMKINS
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
E: Jerrod.simkins@cpplymouth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Plymouth, MN for our soccer teams USA Cup Tournament. The rate included hot breakfast buffet each morning. Very clean accommodations, my daughter and I enjoyed the Pool and the beds with their "poofy pillows'. We enjoyed a team camp fire in the large fire pit near the beach volleyball court! Would stay at this hotel again whether traveling with family, conferences or tournaments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Colleen W,
We really appreciate your great review of the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West. We are thrilled that you were able to experience so many of our features from the 21,000 sq. foot Athletic Club, sand volley ball courts and fire pit. We do offer some unique features that other hotels would only dream of having and we know it sets us apart. We look forward to your next visit to Plymouth, Mn as you are always welcome here.

Thank you again from all the Staff at the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West.

JERROD SIMKINS
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
E: Jerrod.simkins@cpplymouth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews