We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DIRTY ROOM!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Big Canoe, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DIRTY ROOM!!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Let's just say their standards of cleanliness are not very high!!
It took 2 days after being told many times to finally vacuum and kind of clean the bathroom----
this is after the people before us had checked out........unbelievable!
The staff needs thorough training---didn't know how to clean room.
The first two rooms we were sent to smelled of stale smoke and third room they iodized
so we could stand to stay in it and then we found how dirty the room was but were to tired to move again.
Not a good experience. Have never written a review before but decided we needed to after this!
It was BAD!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
James D,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience while staying with us. We have some of the highest cleanliness scores in the industry and just completed an 8 million renovation, so your comments are shocking to us. Since this is not something we would normally hear about we would love a chance to discuss these issues with you in more detail. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

I look forward to speaking with you and thank you again for the review of our property.

JERROD SIMKINS
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
E: Jerrod.simkins@cpplymouth.com T: 763.559.6274

Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
3131 Campus Dr. Plymouth, MN, 55441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    103
    38
    20
    13
See reviews for
83
38
17
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am normally not inclined to stay at Crowne Plaza hotels. There are more preferred choices in the IC Hotels Group. This one has to be one of their best. It is in a decent location near Lake Minnetonka on the west side of Minneapolis. The front desk crew is fantastic and they always make me feel welcome. The rooms are small, especially the bath rooms but the hotel finished a renovation last year and they did a great job in updating the rooms. Nice fabrics, a great leather chair with ottoman, and a huge flat screen tv is found in the king bedrooms. I rarely eat at a hotel restaurant unless it is a chain attached to the hotel but their food is pretty good as well. I do not have any clue if the hotel is a good bargain or not. I receive a corporate rate when I stay. Overall, a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jatbct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Jatbct,
We can’t thank you enough for your business and the great review of our property.
To hear our guests say “One of their best” means so much. We have put a lot of work and time into our 8 million dollar head to toe renovation and we love hearing our guest’s feedback. We are very proud of our product at the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West and we know it’s the little things that can make the difference. Whether it is our 42’’ Flat Screens and Kuerig Coffee makers in all of our guest rooms or our scenic location and 21,000 square foot Plymouth Creek Athletic Club. Our culinary team is always happy to hear feedback from our guests on all the great food they offer and we will be sharing this with them as well.
We look forward to your return to Minneapolis and hope that we continue to be your choice for Crowne Plaza Hotels while in Plymouth, MN.
Thank you.


JERROD SIMKINS
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
E: Jerrod.simkins@cpplymouth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here using Priority Club rewards. Enjoyed the quaint indoor/outdoor feel of the hallway. Room organization lends itself to privacy and good peace/quiet, even though several wedding parties were going on this weekend. Our room was clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cruzenwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Cruzewoman,
We sincerely appreciate your Priority Club Membership and are thrilled to hear that you were able to experience our fantastic property with your points. We place great value in our Priority Club Members and their feedback is so important to our success. We do have designated areas within the hotel specifically identified as quiet zones which certainly lends to the peace and quiet that are not always expected when visiting a property. We are also very glad to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, we have put a lot of effort and love into designing them. The next time you are visiting Plymouth, MN, we would love to have you stay with us again at the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property.


JERROD SIMKINS
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
E: Jerrod.simkins@cpplymouth.com T: 763.559.6274

Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
3131 Campus Dr. Plymouth, MN, 55441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was a quick trip to Minneapolis for my grandson's High School graduation, and I needed a conveniently located hotel in Plymouth. The Crowne Plaza turned out to be the perfect choice. While it is visible from the freeway it has a surprisingly secluded feel to it. I arrived on a Friday and left Sunday morning on what must have been an exceptionally quiet weekend for the hotel. It has a large conference center and I imagine it is oftentimes quite busy. The hotel staff were uniformly excellent, the lobby spacious and comfortable with a fireplace lounge and bar. No free breakfast here, but a perfectly adequate breakfast buffet at a reasonable price as well as a choice of individual menu items. There is free coffee and iced water available in the lobby. My room was spacious and pleasantly decorated and the bed very comfortable. I was very impressed with the Crowne Plaza and would have been happy to stay longer. I can certainly recommend it. It would be suitable for families with young children as well as the casual or business traveler.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CessnaPilot95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
CessnaPilot95,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West in Plymouth. We cannot tell you how much we appreciate hearing from our guests about their experiences and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is not hard to see why you mentioned the secluded feel. We are located in a beautiful area of Plymouth, MN on 25 acres of protected natural habitat with great walking or running trails leading into French Regional Park which is very nearby.. As always we will share this review with our staff as they know they are the key to the great guest service we are known for and will love to hear the word “excellent”! We are also thrilled to hear you loved your room. We put a lot of hard work and passion into a 5 million dollar renovation on all our guest rooms so we are so happy that you were able to experience it as part of your stay.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Jerrod Simkins
Director of Operations
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting but look forward to visiting again with my family. Accommodations were very comfortable and the food was incredible with lots of choices. Thank you for the great experience from check in to check out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
TravelNow2012,
You’re very welcome! We owe you a giant thank you for staying with us and for the great review of our property! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have just finished an 8 million dollar renovation from our meeting rooms in our conference section to all of our 243 guest rooms. We are very proud of our product and love to share it with our guests and clients. We never get tired of sharing our reviews with our staff including our award winning culinary team that is responsible for the great food and limitless options. We look forward to your return and please bring the family; we have plenty to offer the whole family.

Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Jerrod Simkins
------------------
Director of Operations
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
e - Jerrod.Simkins@CPplymouth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was here for a conference and from check in to check out it was wonderful. The food was not only amazing but there was also a vast selection to choose from. Compliments to the Chef and staff on a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhprom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hhprom,
This is why we do what we do. We absolutely love to hear this from our guests. It will be my pleasure to share this with our team from the guest services staff all the way to the Chef and his culinary team. It’s all about the experience and we are very proud to deliver a welcoming experience, great facilities and award winning food!
Thanks for the great review and we look forward to your next stay!
Jerrod Simkins
------------------
Director of Operations
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
e - Jerrod.Simkins@CPplymouth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into this hotel. My room was very modern, clean & had a big wide screen tv. The bathroom was a little on the small size. I loved the Keurig coffee maker & assorted coffees & teas. The bed was comfortable & the towels were sooo soft! The attached fitness center was nice along with a big indoor pool. There was a Happy Hour reception with beer, wine & hors d'oeurves & the Sales Manager there was very friendly. I had a sandwich in the restaurant for dinner which was quite good. I was there for business next door & would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor - my room was nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Sheri L,
Thank you for the great review and we cannot wait to have you back again. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your guest room and amenities we offer in the rooms such as the 42 inch High Definition TVs, Keurig Coffee makers and Sleep Advantage Bed Package with 7 layers of comfort. We do appreciate your Priority Club loyalty and to provide an evening reception with food and beverage is the least we can do to show our thanks. I will also be very happy to share this great review with our Chef and his team.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.

Jerrod Simkins
------------------
Director of Operations
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
e - Jerrod.Simkins@CPplymouth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West

Property: Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Address: 3131 Campus Dr, Plymouth, MN 55441 (Formerly Radisson Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location in Plymouth just minutes from downtown Minneapolis, the Crowne Plaza has won many awards for its guest satisfaction scores as well as meeting facilities. The Crowne Plaza has undergone a major renovation of guest rooms, restaurants, Athletic Club and Meeting Facilities with major capital improvements to come in 2012. This location is an ideal suburban location with guest rooms overlooking woods and wetlands for a true Minnesota experience. This location offers complimentary shuttle service to the areas shopping and business locales. The Plymouth Creek Athletic Club is a 21,000 square foot facility attached to the guest room wing of the hotel and is free to all registered hotel guests. Complimentary wi-fi is available throughout the facility. Be sure to check out one of the area's best Sunday Brunch in the newly remodeled Europa Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West Hotel Plymouth
Radisson Hotel Plymouth
Radisson Plymouth
Plymouth Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing