We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis on the westside of Minneapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I travel often to Minneapolis and as a long suffering Priority Club member I end staying in Holiday Inn properties. I had tried to stay at this Crowne Plaza previously but they were completely booked. Now after staying at the property I know why the hotel is so popular. The staff are welcoming as is the design of the hotel itself. It really doesn't feel like a hotel as the hallways feel like village streets and the bar and fireplace are so inviting. This hotel is now my favorite in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 370 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights with some friends . . . Front desk staff were more than accommodating, ready to answer any questions and offer assistance. Rooms are extremely comfortable . . . Great beds and linens . . . Room service was nice . . . Lots of variety . . . . Nice breakfast buffet with lots of choices . . . Very relaxing bar . . . .definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Executive rooms do give you a few more luxuries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWMNMomofboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Crowne Plaza is a little bit out of the way in the western suburbs but it is very comfortable, almost elegant and visually appealing as well. The rooms are well-furnished, the public spaces are relaxing and inviting and the attached fitness center is elaborate and well-equipped. The architecture is unique and interesting--I just love roaming through this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v0yageur22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for two nights this fall. I was impressed by the friendly and available staff. I loved that the hotel was not only allowed me to have my dog, but welcomed her with treats and available green space and paths for her to exercise on! I also enjoyed the breakfast that was available to us. I only wish I would have been able to experience the pasta bar that was available on Friday night. The aroma filled the entire lobby and it smelt delicioius!!! I was also very impressed with the size and comfortability of the room. I feel it was a great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leah v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Fantastic Staff and impressive suite. The staff was very friendly and sharply dressed. The check-in process was as quick and simple as any hotel I have ever been at. The Fireside bar was very comfortable and also had fantastic service and great drinks. I will be back next time I'm in town from Champlin.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Diplomat Suite and was impressed with the size of the room(s) and quality of the decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

To be clear: I did not STAY at this hotel.
I experienced it from the point of view of an individual setting up and attending a conference in their facilities.
From that angle, the Crowne Plaza was excellent. Their people were easy to work with and willing to negotiate. Prices are reasonable. When "the day" came for the conference, they handled us spectacularly. The hotel even had a staff person near the entrance, directing conference attendees to the right places for registration and breakfast.
The conference rooms and spaces were great, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and above all - the FOOD was amazing. AMAZING. Just what you want when you are hosting a conference where people are coming from near and far.
The CP prepared lovely, professional signage for us and were available quickly if something was needed.
The location is a little "out of the way", but for a conference that works out well - you don't tend to have people straying next door to shop!
I would definitely consider them again as a conference venue.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finnbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a Platinum Priority Club member for more than twelve years, I have come to appreciate the additional services and luxury Crowne Plaza's generally afford. This is an older hotel, but it has been nicely updated with good quality furniture, fixtures, and bedding. The room is comfortable, with the possible exception of a somewhat finicky heating and cooling system.

The main reason for my "average" rating was the lackluster service, general feeling of snobbery, and the distance needed to access your car from your room. At check-in, we were advised that there was a wedding reception taking place, so we should move our car right away. Unlike many properties that have offered upgrades, certificates for breakfast, or some other treat for our Platinum standing, we were told to move our car. We did not plan to stay in the check-in area past the time it took us to check-in, but this comment made us feel unwelcome. Several hours later, when we left for dinner, the reception had not started yet, so I think we could have walked, rather than jogged, to move our car.

It is hard for me to put my finger on what rubbed me the wrong way, but there are locations that manage to feel both elite and welcoming. This location just feels pretentious. In addition, the parking area was a very long way from our room. I would guess that we had a walk equivalent to about 4 city blocks with two outdoor stairways to get to and from our car. Anyone with restricted mobility should consider contacting the property to see if there are other options that would make the property more navigable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocAnne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrod S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

DocAnne1,
We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write a review of our property. I cannot stress enough how important all guest feedback is to us as it is imperative to constantly improve our property and product. We take great pride in our property and guest service standards as we are ranked among the top of all U.S. Crowne Plazas for over all guest satisfaction. It is discouraging to hear how your parking issue was handled by our Guest Service Representatives. We strive to ensure that all guests are welcomed in a warm and genuine manner and even more importantly to show how much we value our platinum guests. Again we regret that this issue of parking location impacted your experience at our hotel and would love to not only speak with you further about this issue but invite you back to stay with us in the future.
Please feel free to reach out and speak with me.
Thank you again for your time.

Jerrod Simkins
Director of Operations
Jerrod.simkins@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West

Address: 3131 Campus Dr, Plymouth, MN 55441-2620 (Formerly Radisson Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $80 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location in Plymouth just minutes from downtown Minneapolis, the Crowne Plaza has won many awards for its guest satisfaction scores as well as meeting facilities. The Crowne Plaza has undergone a major renovation of guest rooms, restaurants, Athletic Club and Meeting Facilities with major capital improvements to come in 2012. This location is an ideal suburban location with guest rooms overlooking woods and wetlands for a true Minnesota experience. This location offers complimentary shuttle service to the areas shopping and business locales. The Plymouth Creek Athletic Club is a 21,000 square foot facility attached to the guest room wing of the hotel and is free to all registered hotel guests. Complimentary wi-fi is available throughout the facility. Be sure to check out one of the area's best Sunday Brunch in the newly remodeled Europa Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West Hotel Plymouth
Radisson Hotel Plymouth
Radisson Plymouth
Plymouth Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing