We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The room, the bed the shower and the internet access were all great. The kids pool and hot tub were a blast.. We enjoyed the play at the in house Theatre. We ate at the attached restaurant and had a great experience. We bought the "Play and Stay" package which is a great deal. We plan to come again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 533 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stopped here after a long day of driving, got in around 10:00 pm. The front desk lady was not very hospitable but the manager at the attached restaurant/bar couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. By the time we got checked into our room (small suite) the restaurant was about to close but he hooked us up anyway and the food was awesome. Try the walleye it was some of the best I've ever had and I've eaten a lot of it! And even if your not a Mia Tai drinker (I'm not)try one of their bartenders own recipe, it was fantastic! The suite was small but fine for an overnight stay but will book the large one on our way back. The bed was heavenly and everything was very clean and did I mention they've got killer doughnuts at the breakfast bar! Don't forget the jacuzzi, great way to wind down.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnygaard, General Manager at Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found the food and drink exceptional at our Green Mill restaurant and lounge. We are also glad you found your suite and bed comfortable and the jacuzzi relaxing. We will definately work on improving our guest service on the evening shift. Again, Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

John Nygaard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The kiddie pool is great if you have toddlers. The price of the room is very reasonable and the little ones have a blast in the kiddie pool. My one complaint is that the AC was not turned on yet as it was still considered winter. Our pool-side room needed AC as it never went below 80 degrees.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great water park for young children. My only suggestion would be to get a room as for away from the pool as possible if you want to get any sleep at night. The staff seems to let people stay up to all hours in that area and they are loud. For the price it is a great value!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Good location for Plymouth and surrounding area. Rooms are quiet and clean. Breakfast is a plus. Nice indoor pool. Dinner theater on site. Access to major arteries. I'm not too wordy and this won't go through unless I write 200 words or more so the rest is not going to be very useful, but as I have taken the time to fill out the survey and don't want to have the time and effort to go to waste, I am going to ramble. Also I am going to criticize this requirement by saying as I now know of your requirement or it will be pitched, I don't intend to fill out another one for this (optional) TripAdvisor site.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 821r0yb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is the first review I have ever written. I feel the need to let future travelers know how disappointed they might be. First I'd like to say I've stayed at other Kelly inns and have not had any issues. We decided to stay here for the price & pool area. The price was right but due to the motel allowing every local to have a kids birthday party we only got to use the pool for about a half hour on our 2day stay. There were nothing but disrespectful locals (that bring all there unregistered guests) that rent out every poolside room and let there kids run crazy in the pool. I,m thinking there was about 60 to 80 people in a small area. The pool had hair all over in it and was a mess from the parties going on. Basically this is a local pool hangout. After reading other reviews from others I can see this is management problem that is not going to be addressed. I'm sure during the week it wouldn't e that bad.
Bottom line if you have kids and want to enjoy a pool for your stay. Go somewhere else and don't disappoint your kids.

Also we were on second floor balcony pool view and our room was 76 degrees the whole time because cooling was not working.
Room was average and breakfast was as good as a free breakfast would be.

Room Tip: Room in another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeRoyt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnygaard, General Manager at Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our property. We are truly sorry our popular pool area was so busy this past Saturday. We do not allow birthday or pool parties at our facility as a policy on Fridays and Saturdays. We apologize for the lack of consideration some guests have for other customers as well. We will look at issuing wrist bands to guests at check in as well as adding staff to monitor the pool area on weekends as a way to minimize overcrowding situations in the future. We are happy that you did enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet.

Sincerely,

John Nygaard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Have stayed here several times previously and felt it was slowly sliding down hill a little. Because the location is so good for me I did once more and felt a lot of improvements had been made. The room had been cleaned up from some unecessary structures and was very clean . Good nights sleep. Friendly staff. The breakfast was way above average with very many selections. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2705 Annapolis Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55441-3605 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $67 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Midwestern hospitality at our Ramada Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center hotel. With a great location off I-494, easy access to Minneapolis, and with a host of amenities, ours is among the finest of full-service hotels in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing