We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes, I would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
A TripAdvisor Member
“Yes, I would stay again.”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We used virtually every service and amniniety offered at this hotel. We were there for an unpleasant event, funeral, but were pleased with the cleanliness, room, price, catering, restaurant, bar, pool, work-out room and especially the beds and pillows as we traveled a long way and in adverse weather conditions both in Alabama and MN.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    106
    81
    74
    71
See reviews for
217
57
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel simply to escape the cold and take our toddler swimming. The pool is really nice for small children. Our 4 year old loved the slides. Only downside is the chlorine was VERY strong! But at least we knew it was clean.The hotel could use some updating but for the price it is a great place to stay. There is a Green Mill attached which is also nice to not have to go out in the cold. Overall a great choice for the money!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvenLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Maria and Eddie were FABULOUS!!! They helped our family have a great time!! Our reservation had been entered incorrectly with the on-line reservation service and they were determined to make it right. Because we couldn't get the large suite that we originally wanted, they helped us find an area to entertain our visiting family. Their customer service skills were very friendly and caring!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LilDarlin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starbuck, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff is nice and helpful. We have stayed at this hotel twice now and each time the staff has been friendly and eager to please. The free breakfast isn't just coffee and rolls, but varies each morning with eggs, waffles, bacon, sausages, etc., along with the typical toast, fruit and breakfast cereal. The hotel is clean. From the outside, it seems a little outdated, but the lobby is warm and inviting. The rooms are comfortable - nothing great as far as decor goes, but they are clean and the beds are comfortable. One of the best features is the hotel's convenient location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great lounge service ands food. Prices were reasonable. Hotel is fairly clean considering its age. Good variety of food for breakfast, even though I wish they had hot oatmeal to choose from. Hotel front desk staff were fairly quick and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great place to stay with children. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, service and room. The only kind of downside was when we arrived we found out the hot tub was down. Using it would have been a plus but it didn't bug us much because we were staying to use the 2 bigger pools and visit family. The hotel parking lot needs some salt for those slippery spots. I think the hotel could use a couple more hotel guest computers. They just have one in the hotel lobby and it seems it's always being used. I had to ask the front desk hotel staff for directions. The staff at the desk are caring and helpful. The decor was nice. The bed was comfortable. The FREE breakfast was AMAZING. The breakfast provided was plentiful and the dining room kept clean. We shall stay again.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have easy access to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have stayed at the Plymouth BW many times over the years and have always found our stay comfortable and the staff delightful. Any situations that I have needed help with have been handled in a polite and professional manner. Quiet and clean throughout and with an excellent breakfast room complete with a TV to catch the morning news. We love the pool and hottub and the connected theater has had some really great plays too. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: If your traveling with the family try to ask for a poolside room. It makes things so much easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2705 Annapolis Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55441-3605 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing