We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
New Ulm
2 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

great staff, clean everywhere, good rates, good and easy location-just off I-494 and hwy 55, quite as well, in room micro and fridge, large flat screen TVs, staff goes out of the way to help you and all are very helpful and friendly, nice clean rooms and clean sheets, good restaurant on site and pizza place across street as well as McDonalds and Subway, 2 gas stations close by. good area for truck parking and easy access.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    106
    81
    74
    71
See reviews for
217
57
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Everything was OK. We were there for a week-nothing extra. Staff provided what was needed but noone really cared and there was nothing that was above and beyond. Noone really seemed to care whether you enjoyed your stay....they were there to do a job, did it bearly but nothing more. Beds were comfortable.Breakfast was ok...everything was just ok...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 428maryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Carpet wet and sticky. Moldy smelling hallway and room. No water pressure. Sink and tub drains plugged. WiFi only occasionally worked. Sheets were stained. Sludge in iron ruined a shirt. Hallway outside room littered with parts/garbage the 4 days we were there while they worked on the ice machine and then decided replace the tile in the ice machine/pop machine nook. The work on the machine started early everyday we were there and since it was right next to our room we were woken every single morning by power tools, chiseling old tile, cutting new tile, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnygaard, General Manager at Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Kelly Inn. We are truly sorry for the noise and inconvenience caused by our vending area rennovation last week. All this work is now done and we regret not offering to move you to a better location sooner than we did. We also apologize for the damage to your shirt and have sent you compensation. Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

John Nygaard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

-Plymouth area, MN are nice and quite area, not really traffic streets and new building home area..
-Great Breakfast! So much choices to pick for breakfast!
-Great fun kiddie pool, simple water slide, basketball pool, and hot jet spa! Just perfect for babies to teen.. 2 Pools have one kiddie pool was 1 feet height of water and other for older kids was up to 5 feets water height and pool open until 11PM.
-5 min drive to shopping mall, Target stores and more stores...
-Just half hour drive to Mall of America either other side to drive half hour to Albertville Outlet shopping stores, and drive for half hour to Valley Fair. This hotel is middle of MN

Other negative, time to replace new bed firm mattress feeling sleeping in the bowl bed and all others are great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here because there was a package deal. We got a night's stay, a meal and saw a play. The room was clean, but the bathroom was in need of remodeling. The bed was fairly comfortable. The refrigerator was so noisy, I had to turn it off for the night. All in all a pretty average place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnygaard, General Manager at Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Kelly Inn and experiencing our popular Stay & Play package with the on-site Plymouth Playhouse Theater. We are in the process of remodeling all of our guest bathrooms with completion expected by early January. This will include new granite countertop vanities, new light fixtures, and wall treatments. We appreciate your comments and feedback.

Sincerely,

John Nygaard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Malta
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Older hotel which has a nicely maintained lobby. Stairs to upper floor are required for entry to rooms which are not in close to lobby elevators. Cost for rooms seems high for the age of the hotel and condition of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnygaard, General Manager at Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Kelly Inn in Plymouth, MN. We are pleased you found our lobby nice and comfortable. We are in the process of extending our lobby renovation project into the corridors as well as ongoing guest room updates. We will also be giving the exterior of our builidng a facelift in the upcoming months. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

John Nygaard
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls SD, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The kid pool is amazing! The kids will swim for hours in the pool. The hotel is a great value for the price with good breakfast and a great pool that you do not need to buy wristbands for. Though the pool is not extravagant it does provide 2 big kid water slide plus a wading pool/slide for the younger kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2705 Annapolis Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55441-3605 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing