We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cargo net playground is a favorite”

French Regional Park
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cargo net playground is a favorite”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My grandson's love to climb the rope playground. They always find new friends in the midst of some very good active play.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMtravelprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    30
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice park in the middle of the suburbs”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We like to come for a picnic and hike around the park. When my nephews visit, they love the playground (and snack bar). And we like to watch the boats and people fishing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissDahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Brilliant walks in spring, summer or fall”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

French Park is part of my weekly walk around Medicine Lake. The park itself is very nice and combined with the extra six or seven mile walk along the lake it is truely beautiful. Maybe a bit long for a one hour stroll but if you have four hours you can see all sides of this lake and spend some extra time at the beach, playground or walkways in the regional park

Helpful?
Thank DdeKerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
605 reviews
215 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 630 helpful votes
“Beautiful park”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a wonderful place to visit. It is completely surronded by a very nice suburb. But once you enter the gate you forget about the congestion outside. It is a lovely place to walk, a great playground or cross country skiing in the winter.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank minneapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent public park”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I great place for a walk or bike ride (weather permitted)
In the summer this park has very nice beaches and also picknic areas

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wiminneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Regional Park also viewed

 

Been to French Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing