We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent public park”

French Regional Park
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent public park”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I great place for a walk or bike ride (weather permitted)
In the summer this park has very nice beaches and also picknic areas

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wiminneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    29
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent and sizable regional park hidden in suburbia”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great cross-country skiing and biking trails. Nice warming house and ski rental. Lots of picnic areas. Good climbing areas for the kids. You're not going to cross the state for this park, but it's an excellent local spot - kudos to the city and county for keeping this park in good shape.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place to bring the kids, summer or winter”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

French park has a lot to offer. It has a visitor center, a large play structure, beautiful trails through wetlands and woods, a beach, fishing from the pier or your boat, picnic facilities, and a huge sledding hill in the winter. Our family has been here many times, and always enjoyed it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MN_NightRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit on a nice day”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We like to bring our kids here to the park---they could spend hours there if we let them! We've had picnics here, both at the park and at the lake. My husband actually proposed to me with a picnic at Medicine Lake. They have plenty of great trails and other activities available to explore.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bellastella227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family friendly outdoor entertainment”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Picnicing, swimming, short hikes, play ground. This is a great place outdoors for families with kids.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Regional Park also viewed

 

Been to French Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing