We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hotel location is not within walking distance of any restaurants, convenience stores or any other stores. There was a restaurant attached, which we did not eat at, but did enjoy a beverage on the patio. The drive to go anywhere, was not a long drive, but it would have been nice to not have to drive. The hotel is being remodeled on the outside, the whole outside. The equipment did take up quite a bit of parking space outside, but a price you pay. The rooms are sort of dated, but I heard that the rooms were next in line for renovation.
Check-in was smooth. Very friendly staff. I had to get extra blankets, no problems.
Breakfast was good.
The staff was all friendly.
Two pools worked well, as neither was ever crowded.
Our room was spacious. I did have to sleep on the pull out couch and surprisingly, it was quite comfortable.
We did happen to leave a couple of shopping bags and called immediately when we figured it out. The clothes had been turned in, so they were going to send it to me, on my dime. That was over a week ago. I called today and had them look into it, they would call me back. No one called me back, so I called again and was now told that the package was waiting for the UPS driver to pick it up. Not sure why it took over a week to get it sent. Now we wait to see when it arrives. Yes-if we hadn't left it, this would not be a problem at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank needmoretraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We do enjoy having two pools, because as you mentioned it keeps from getting overcrowded. You did hear correctly that the interior of the hotel will be the next to be updated. We are really looking forward to those transformations. I will be sure to look into the belongings and make sure they are on their way to you. Thank you for the comments about the great staff and breakfast and I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Drew Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 506 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

Gathered at Country Inn and Suites for family time. My husband and I had one room and our daughter and three of their children had another. Our son and family met us there for pizza and swimming. So fun to be all together. Facilities were great- the pool area was really hot. Breakfast was wonderful. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking time to send a review of our hotel. Thank you for mentioning the facility as we have done a lot to improve it. Having two swimming pools is great for families that want that bonding time. I am glad we could facilitate your family time and I hope that we will see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thanks

Drew Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

It was an older model of a hotel, but the rooms were mostly updated. Bed was very comfortable! The breakfast was wonderful. At check in we were sent to a room that was already occupied, then we were sent to another floor in which our key cards didn't work. In the end, though, the girls in the morning gave us some money back on our room for the troubles we had.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the chance to read how your stay was. I am glad to hear that the staff was able to rectify the complications for you. We are certainly excited about our renovations of the hotel and are looking forward to all the new updates. Thank you for your response and I hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Drew Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed the weekend for a wedding. Overall, things were OK. Our room had been recently redone. It was clean and overall satisfactory. Staff was friendly and helpful. A renovation is going on so parking spaces are at a premium on weekends. Our biggest issue was that the air conditioner has seen better days and while it kept the bedroom part of our suite nice and cool, it couldn't reach the living area, which got a bit warm. People in the halls and upstairs can be easily heard through the older doors, so if you MUST have peace and quiet, this isn't the place for you. The shuttle driver, while friendly and enthusiastic, was not a good driver and perhaps this should be addressed. Breakfast was varied and there was plenty of seating. Overall, it's a decent place but some extra attention to updating the heating/cooling, making sure things are clean, and tidying up during the renovations would be appreciated; do the workers really have to leave trash lying on the lawns overnight? The outdoor seating area will be wonderful when finished, and the hotel is very easy to get to. The attached restaurant, Grizzly's, is excellent.

Room Tip: Lobby area and vending machine areas/stairs are very loud. If you need it to be quiet, book a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mtcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the feedback about improvements to the hotel. We are excited about our ongoing renovations and the improvements that will be made. We will be replacing a lot of the AC units as they are out of date. I will address the shuttle driver. The exterior part of the renovation should be wrapping up here in the next few weeks. Thank you for the compliments about our breakfast and dining area. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Drew Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Good value. Hotel is renovating and offered a discount. Very strong chlorine odor in pool area. Clean room. Comfy bed .Warm cookies. Breakfast provided in am. Coffee available, what more is needed?? Convenient location to 494, 394--- plymouth/ Minnetonka area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalaughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send a review of our hotel. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the amenities that make our Hotel a home away from home for so many. We are excited with the progress of the renovation and the changes that are in store. I agree, "What more is needed??" Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Drew Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in 2 different rooms over the weekend for a wedding. The first room smelled like a mixture of stale smoke and body odor. One of our rooms had pubic hair on the bed and a manager came and just dropped off new sheets for us to put on their dirty beds. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone - so gross.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ndbrit06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. We apologize fore the problems you encountered while staying with us. We do our best to have clean rooms ready for our guests and do everything we can to correct any issue while the guest is still here. We regret knowing that we did not succeed in doing this. We will take your comments into consideration so that situations like this do not reoccur in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

There was 2 pools. It's little things below that I can overlook, but a musty(like former smoking room but smell still lingers a little) humid room is kinda icky, but I either got used to it or the air conditioning helped. Wall paper rolling away at corners, elevators missing paint on parts of the walls in the corner, sticky table at breakfast, no bowls, out of eggs, only one girl working breakfast so it's not her fault, and room key problems. Admittedly, a pubic hair on the toilet tank freaked me and my daughter out so she wouldn't use the bathroom, but i won't take down for that. These are just weird little things that happen sometimes, and they're working on improvements. It's an older building. The sheets were clean. Got a great price on hotels.com. There was waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns, cereal for kids, and three juices and other standard items. Parking looked to be an issue for weekends because of construction.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Snowwhyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly excited to be able to renovate and update the entire look and feel of the hotel. The exterior renovations will be complete soon and we look forward to remodeling all guest rooms and bathrooms. The renovations will include expanding the breakfast area to make it more comfortable and spacious for our guests. Thank you for commenting on all the great items in our Be Our Guest Breakfast. We will certainly be focusing on improving service as we improve the facility. I hope that we will see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Drew Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
122 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West

Address: 210 Carlson Parkway, Plymouth, MN 55447-4444 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Plymouth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $81 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Plymouth
Country Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Country Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing