We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Pluses: Free breakfast, wifi and location.

Minuses: Noisy air conditioning unit, the rude blonde woman working in the breakfast room on the weekend, disreputable chest of drawers in the bedroom.

We have stayed at this property in the past, and this visit was the best yet. The location is great if you don't want to be 'in the cities' yet quite accessable to the main arteries into Minneapolis. We have friends and family west of the cities, so this property is perfectly located for us. Plenty of shopping opportunities within 10 minutes drive, walking/cycling/running path around Carlson Towers next door, and restaurants abound. The property itself offers an excellent complimentary breakfast buffet, free wifi, 2 indoor pools, laundry facilities and gym. We had everything we needed for our 5 day stay, and at what I would consider a quite reasonable tariff.

The only downsides of this visit were the rather noisy air conditioner (we've not noticed this in past visits so it must have only been the unit in this particular room), the rude blonde woman working in the breakfast room on the weekend, and the quite damaged chest of drawers in our bedroom that was functional but quite disreputable in appearance!)

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with your windows open, ask for a room away from the expressway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyteacups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you for taking time to give such a detailed review. Your pluses and description of location and surrounding amenties is very helpful.
Thank you also for allowing us to see where improvements can be made. We have reviewed each touchpoint and will work to ensure that these areas see progress upon you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 488 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have stayed here several times over the last few years and it's always good. Since this is right down the block from Carlson head quarters it should be! There is a restaurant on site but we have never tried it. Breakfast is great and the staff is professional and MN nice as we would expect. I will stay here again for a weekend about a month from now!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thanks so much for your review! I have already shared your kind comments with our team and we look forward to many future visits!

All the best,
Heidi Olson, Regional General Manager
952-646-2801

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed at The Country Inn & Suites in Plymouth, Minnesota, on the night before Thanksgiving and were welcomed warmly by the front staff and offered freshly baked cookies. After a good night's sleep and healthy breakfast (included) we found that our sweet potato dish for the big family dinner had frozen in the room refrigerator. Guess we put it too close to the freezer compartment. The staff helped us use a larger microwave oven in the kitchen to thaw and heat the potatoes before we left for our gathering. We were grateful since they made us feel like family and will definitely return the next time we are visiting the Twin Cities!

Room Tip: Ask for a King Studio Suite for just a little extra $ and you will enjoy the large room with a sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinnesotaPoppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for your review! We agree that the freshly baked cookies are wonderful and the healthy breakfast is a great way to start the day. We shared your nice comments with the team and hope you spend many future holidays with us!

All The Best,
Heidi Olson, Regional General Manager
952-646-2801

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I always has good experience when staying with this hotel. This is my second time to stay at this hotel for a business trip, it is comfortable and the staffs are warms. Maybe the only thing I think it need to be better is to have a bigger gym room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISPLYH, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad you chose to visit us again. Having a warm, comfortable environment is very important for those who travel, and we were pleased you have one here.
Regarding the fitness center although newly renovated was not expanded, but I will be sure to pass a long your comment.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed here for three nights! I arrived late on the first night, Front Desk was very welcoming and checked me in quickly!! Loved the cookies and tea in the lobby!
I really appreciated the late night snack! One thing I really liked about the rooms, the bed covers. They are duvets with a real comforter in them! It feels like my big comfy, cozy comforter at home. It wasn't just a think sheet like bed spread!
I ate a Woody's next door, the sirloin was awesome, and the strawberry pound cake was a perfect end..

Room Tip: First Floor, non smoking worked well for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISPLYH, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Thank you so much for your great review! Comfy & Cozy is a very accurate description. Our great staff, warm cookies & soft duvets is part of our hospitality we are proud of. In addition, Woody's next door has fantastic food and I'm sure they appreciate your recommendations.

Thank you again. We are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is the standard, run-of-the-mill, Country Inn & Suites hotel. Fair value for the money. Somewhat dated decor, good sized bathroom, but not well sound insulated rooms. Loud playing TVs and other activities of my neighbours filtered into my room at late hours. In order to avoid the steady drone of the freeway closeby, reserve a room on front side of hotel i.e. entrance side.

Room Tip: reserve room in front of hotel i.e. entrance side. With this you avoid the steady drone of the freew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picafloralpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISPLYH, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thank you for reviewing our hotel as your comments assist us in fine tune our operations
I was sorry to see that your neighbors were loud and caused some disruption to your evening. There are times that we need to remind others to be a bit quieter and I wish we could have been of assistance to you in this regard.
Thank you again. And we hope you do visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Nothing stood out as bad, but nothing stood out as great either. The room was mostly clean, but boring. There is nothing in the immediate area but office buildings so time passed slowly as I didn't have a car. Overall, it was very forgettable. Will stay again if they are cheaper than everyone else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanF_STP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISPLYH, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location is nestled just off 494, surrounded by many local corporations. Although convenient, without a vehicle, your assessment is correct. We have a great restaurant attached to our hotel that many guests find an asset after a busy day, but we are 5 min. away from the Ridgedale Mall area that has many offerings. We do hope you visit us again in the future and we would be glad to assist you in hopes that your stay is memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West

Address: 210 Carlson Parkway, Plymouth, MN 55447-4444 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Plymouth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $81 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Country Inn And Suites Plymouth
Country Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing