We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We pulled up,shady characters walking around during the middle of the day.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We pulled up,shady characters walking around during the middle of the day.”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Was not comfortable there at all, place looked unkept( grounds) cancelled our reservation in time and got a great room across the highway. Some guy was walking down the sidewalk drunk right in front. It was pet friendly but wasn't comfortable knowing that if we had to take the dog out at night what we would run into.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucylulu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    15
    15
    14
See reviews for
22
17
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights back in June, the first leg of a roadtrip with my partner from Minneapolis back home to San Francisco. After flying in to Minneapolis from Chicago, check in went pretty quick, although this Red Roof is in a kind of suburban area, so it was a little far from both the airport, & from downtown Minneapolis, but not excessively so. There is a total lack of real dining options nearby, but we went into Minneapolis itself to go eat. The last night we were there, we went across the street to the Green Mill to eat, and were pleasantly surprised by the level of food quality & level of service there. I have to say this Red Roof was fine overall, but I've stayed at other locations I liked better in Ohio & upstate New York. Overall, not bad, but a bit remote in terms of location, but at least its a renovated property.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benbear2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Called at approximately 11 a.m . to see if they had any rooms for that night. The employee said they had no rooms but promised to call me back within a couple hours if any rooms became available. Surprisingly they actually called back to say they had a room. Price for the area was very reasonable and the room was fairly clean. Only real bad thing was the mattress wasn’t very comfortable. No breakfast though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canes1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This has been updated nicely and is kept clean. It is however a motel not a hotel. I would stay again. They have coffee but no breakfast is provided. The staff were all helpful and polite. It was quiet enough to sleep well but looking at the other guests you would not expect this. There are some places to eat nearby such as MCD's etc. If you want the fridge and microwave you have to get the king bed room. Bottom line is a well priced place to stay near (short drive) the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

If needing a quick,clean, and modern chain hotel in the outskirts of the city, this hotel is perfect! About 20 minutes from MSP airport without freeway traffic. Deli and coffee right across the street. Cannot beat the price for a single or double in the area. And the best, if I was traveling with my golden retreiver, they allow pets!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puresynergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
358 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Redicard member who travels for a living and uses Red Roof Inns on a weekly basis all across the United States. First nights stay the temperature dropped below 0 degrees and the heating unit stopped working around midnight. The next morning I complained to desk clerk who said she would deduct $10 off second nights stay in different room. I told her that was unexceptable and she then took off $22. I still wasn't pleased because I just don't think one should have to pay at all when something as important as heat in sub zero temps goes bad. Twice in 35 years of traveling this has occurred at other RRI and on both occasions the room was comped. On a positive note the room was clean and smelled fresh. The shower head was one of the best ever. Both morning my USA Today was at my door and this is something very few RRI do even though they should for Redicard members. Location is fine and within walking distance of couple eating establishments. I will gladly stay here upon next visit as I realize this was just isolated incident.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for forwarding along your coments about your recent stay. I do apologize for the problems you encountered with your heating unit. Our maintenance person has received a copy of your comments and has corrected any problems in that room. I also wanted to thank you for the nice comments you made about the cleanliness of your guestroom. Please let us know of your next visit to the Twin Cities. We would love to host you again in Plymouth.
Best,
Rick E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Licking, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the best Red roof Inn to stay at the Front desk personal are great very friendly and helpful,housekeeping also very friendly,very clean rooms,I travel with my job so I stay in alot of hotels and this is my favorite hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Hi Patsy,
Thanks so much for posting your review. We appreciate it! It's nice to hear that our Team Members were so friendly and helpful.

Thanks again!
Rick E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Property: Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Address: 2600 Annapolis Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55441-3604
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Plymouth is located at I-494 and State Route 55, just minutes from downtown Minneapolis. This hotel allows guest access to the Mall of America, nearby restaurants, gambling and the Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport. Accommodations offer free WiFi in all rooms, an elevator and select rooms include microwave & refrigerator. Guests staying at our hotel enjoy free WiFi in all rooms and an elevator for easy access to the upper levels. Select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer and iron & ironing boards are available at the front desk. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. At time of check-in, all adult guests staying in the room must present a valid picture ID with current address. (Picture ID needs to be a state or government issued ID such as a driver's license or passport.) One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing