We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price! Trashy Neighbours!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Price! Trashy Neighbours!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were supposed to travel back home but decided to stay another night in MN for some shopping. We looked for a last minute hotel and chose Red Roof Inn, It was extremely close to Albertville Premium Outlets. It was cheap, Comfortable, close to the highway and moderately elegant. Only issue we had with the Inn was that the other individuals staying at the inn were very trashy. We walked to our car and found coffee spilled all over the roof with vomit beside our car. The service was nice and great value overall! Enjoy! P.S. Try to get a room on the same side of the office.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the same side of the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaytlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Kaytien,

Thanks for taking the time to pass along your comments to us. We always love hosting our Canadian neighbors! I appreciate the kind words and understand your less positive comments as well. We are working on that.

Thanks again and we will see you next trip.

Rick Engelhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    17
    15
    15
See reviews for
24
17
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Typical nice Red Roof Inn with all the comforts you need. Everything worked well and was clean. My two rabbits liked it too. Parking was good and near the room. But they will charge you extra for the room safe...even if you don't use it...so be sure to tell them at the front desk. Well priced and convenient....I would stay again. Two thumbs up!!

Room Tip: Remember to tell the front desk that you do not want to be charged for the safe ($1.50 & tax), o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Marc,

Thanks so much for the excellent review. We were happy to host you and your rabbits too. Red Roof Loves Pets! Be sure to come see us when you next visit from Florida.

Thanks again,

Rick Engelhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Upon arriving after a 5 hour drive was greeted with a smile by a very courteous lady at the front desk. This was the only positive part of our experience. My aunt got a headache from scent of their cleaning products. The decor was fair & on the surface presentable but our chair had crumbs, etc. Prompting us to examine further, dresser drawer had some unknown smear, box springs had gross & frightening looking debris. In addition, the floor under the bed had not been cleaned in a long time. When we switched to alternate room ( with sincere apologies & courteousness) the sheets had stains, which was the final straw! The wonderful lady promptly assisted me in a refund & apologized profusely & promised to report to management. Would not stay again! If you too can't resist the bargain rate, beware. Examine your room before committing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaRoadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review about our hotel. I apologize that the cleanliness of the room was not what it should have been. This should not have happened. I am glad that the front desk staff was so helpful to you but and sorry that it got to that point. Your room should have been clean and presentable upon check-in and I apologize that it was not.

Regards,

Rick Engelhard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed here 3 mights recently and it was ok.One night the elevator smelled like cat urine and the next it was flower fresh. The rooms are good enough, our sheet had a hole in it but everything was clean. It is Red Roof Inn not a 4 star, so I got what I expected and paid for. What I liked is the location to the HWY as you can be downtown or to the Mall of America or the Zoo in 15-20 minutes. They allow pets and there are a few places to eat around and a gas station, your basic exit ramp stuff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianArtforAnimals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Brian,

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments about our property. I agree that being close to the highway is great for people wanting to see different parts of the city. Thanks again and I hope we get to see you again in the future.
Rick Engelhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Basic motel on the west side of Minneapolis good location if doing business or visiting family on the side of town.

Clean rooms...wifi connection good..

The outdoor floors of the stairways and hallways could be cleaner...lots of stains.

For the price an excellent choice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for passing along your comments. We always appreciate feedback. I am glad you felt the price/value was excellent. We are working on the stairwells currently and thank you for your input.
See you next time!
Rick Engelhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a nice place to stay, the desk personnel are always friendly and the price is reasonable

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeMouseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review about our hotel and thank you for complimenting our desk staff. I will pass along your comments to them.
Regards,
Rick Engelhard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This location offered economy accommodations, the room was clean, the staff friendly. The property could use a bit of a face lift but was a good and quiet place to stay while working.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review about our hotel. I am glad you found the rooms clean and that the location was convenient for you.
We look forward to having you as a guest in the near future.
Regards,
Rick Engelhard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Property: Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Address: 2600 Annapolis Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55441-3604
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Plymouth is located at I-494 and State Route 55, just minutes from downtown Minneapolis. This hotel allows guest access to the Mall of America, nearby restaurants, gambling and the Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport. Accommodations offer free WiFi in all rooms, an elevator and select rooms include microwave & refrigerator. Guests staying at our hotel enjoy free WiFi in all rooms and an elevator for easy access to the upper levels. Select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer and iron & ironing boards are available at the front desk. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. At time of check-in, all adult guests staying in the room must present a valid picture ID with current address. (Picture ID needs to be a state or government issued ID such as a driver's license or passport.) One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing