We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Adequate No Frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Basic motel on the west side of Minneapolis good location if doing business or visiting family on the side of town.

Clean rooms...wifi connection good..

The outdoor floors of the stairways and hallways could be cleaner...lots of stains.

For the price an excellent choice

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thanks for passing along your comments. We always appreciate feedback. I am glad you felt the price/value was excellent. We are working on the stairwells currently and thank you for your input.
See you next time!
Rick Engelhard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 110 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a nice place to stay, the desk personnel are always friendly and the price is reasonable

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeMouseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review about our hotel and thank you for complimenting our desk staff. I will pass along your comments to them.
Regards,
Rick Engelhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This location offered economy accommodations, the room was clean, the staff friendly. The property could use a bit of a face lift but was a good and quiet place to stay while working.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review about our hotel. I am glad you found the rooms clean and that the location was convenient for you.
We look forward to having you as a guest in the near future.
Regards,
Rick Engelhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Convenience: 9 out of 10
Friendliness: 10 out of 10
Cleanliness: 10 out of 10
Value: 9 out of 10

My husband and I stayed at the RRI for 2 nights on our mini vacation to Minneapolis. The location of the hotel was easy to get to and was perfectly located minutes away from all of our destinations. The gas station just down the road was easy to get to and convenient. We chose RRI based on reviews and price. Across the street was another hotel that didn't get great reviews for almost double the price! The staff was extremely friendly and the housekeepers were smiling and polite. I don't think I've ever been greeted by a housekeeper in any other hotel I've stayed at and I had not one but two at the RRI make the first attempts to talk to me and ask how my day was going! The room was spacious and clean. The bed was a little hard, but after a long day I slept like a baby. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are exterior entrances. I recommend the Superior King if you only need one bed. It's ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FastLaneInterstate94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

FastLaneInterstate94,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at the Plymouth Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your positive comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are so grateful you chose the Red Roof Inn, Plymouth. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

J. Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

two thumbs up. Great for the price, great people. I usually stay at more expensive hotels but this will be a place i visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Showtunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Showtunes.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at the Plymouth Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your positive comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are so grateful you chose the Red Roof Inn, Plymouth. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

J. Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We traveled from HI to MN to pick up a dog we adopted. I chose to stay in Red Roof Inns once the dog had joined us because of Red Roof's wonderful dog-friendliness. I chose the Plymouth location, knowing nothing about the area, because it appeared to be close to the foster family's home. It was a pleasant surprise to find the area very nice (business parks, primarily) and an even better surprise to find the Red Roof clean and new. The desk clerk during our stay was especially nice and accommodating. Let's face it, Red Roof Inns are not 4 Seasons, but for the price and dog-friendliness, this Red Roof could not be beat! Location is very convenient to interstates, etc. and to the companies located in the business parks.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doglover59217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Doglover59217,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at the Plymouth Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your positive comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are so grateful you chose the Red Roof Inn, Plymouth. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

J. Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Excellent rates, clean and modern room. Best value in the Twin Cities metro area.

Free Wi-Fi but very poor signal; kept getting disconnected. No continental breakfast but lots of places to eat nearby. I'd rather have a nice room at a low rate and forgo the breakfast anyway. Staff friendly, polite and helpful. Room spotless. Just off I-494 and Highway #55 so it's easy to get around the area. I stay here every time I visit the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easy to get to. No climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenInND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

KenlnND,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at the Plymouth Red Roof.

I am sorry our wireless internet service did not meet your expectations, I have contacted our provider to look into this issue. I will make sure to share your positive comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are so grateful you chose the Red Roof Inn, Plymouth. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

J. Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Address: 2600 Annapolis Lane North, Plymouth, MN 55441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis – Plymouth is conveniently located to all the attractions of downtown Minneapolis, but without the hassle and high prices! This pet-friendly, family friendly hotel is a short distance of Ridgedale Shopping Center, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Target Center, the University of Minnesota, and the Metrodome. Other nearby attractions include The Mall of America, the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, and the Minnesota State Fairgrounds are just minutes away. Located at I-494 and State Route 55, this hotel is near restaurants, gambling, and shopping. Guests staying at our hotel enjoy free WiFi and flat screen TV's in all rooms and an elevator for easy access to the upper levels. As well as microwave & refrigerator and hair dryer in all rooms. Iron & ironing boards are available at the front desk. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. At time of check-in, all adult guests staying in the room must present a valid picture ID with current address. (Picture ID needs to be a state or government issued ID such as a driver’s license or passport.) One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing