We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“long term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“long term stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We where very comfortable here, very pleasent freindly staff helped give us a feel like home place.
Good breakfast everyday, and mon. thru wed. evening enjoyed good light meals.
A very nice saltwater pool, and work out room. Would have liked a more comfy sofa, but it worked.
It is nicly located right off 494 & 55; and many eating areas close by, even walking distence.
You can get rewards too thru Marriott. You will feel at home in the apt. feel place, with plenty of room, and a kitchen has all you will need. We where here from Oct. To Dec.

Room Tip: We picked 4th floor by stairs for easy of going down stairs for added exercise. But has two evavato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eween49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We were so lucky to have you two as our guests for the past two months. You were such a joy to get to know, and all of our associates appreciated the interactions that they had with you over the timeframe. Will miss seeing you two and know that soon you will be off to FL to enjoy that warm weather and eventually RV'ing around the world.
Enjoy a few waffles on us, and please don't be strangers.
Take Care, and Happy Holidays!
Michelle Rein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
45
32
3
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel! Our daughter turned 5 so we decided to have a pool party for her. We swam in the nice big pool and ate pizza from Broadway across the street in the lobby dining area. It was the perfect location and hotel for this.

We stayed a total of two nights just our family. The staff was great. We encountered a wonderfully pleasant cleaning lady that took care of our room. The room was huge and the kitchen was well appointed.

A previous review mentioned awful housekeeping. I wonder if they were reviewing the wrong hotel because we did not experience this at all. Or maybe they messed up the room and forgot they did, who knows, but our room was very clean. The only problem I saw was the ceiling had an area where some of the popcorn texture was missing, not really a problem though and didn't affect our stay.

My only complaint is that the bed was a little too hard, I like mine much softer.

Thanks again for the wonderful stay! We have already talked about doing the same thing next year, only staying another night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 243BenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We appreciate that you chose our location to celebrate your Daughters 5th Birthday. That is such an exciting age to be, and glad that you could enjoy your time with us.
The pool is always a great place to be when it is so cold outside with so much snow. The suites are perfect for our guests as you can spread out and relax in your suite, and cook and serve a meal to keep you in doors instead of traveling outdoors.
We appreicate your positive remarks about our housekeeping service. We work hard at making sure our suites are extremely clean and meet the needs of you and your family. They work hard and clean up many messes that have been left by our guests, and keep showing up each day for work with a smile on their face!
We look forward to seeing you again soon for another family celebration.
Happy Holidays!
Michelle Rein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Even if you're used to a particular hotel brand (e.g. Residence Inn, Courtyard, Renaissance), quality can really vary from hotel to hotel based on build/renovation date. This is hands down the best Residence Inn I've ever stayed at. My room (or should I say apartment?) was beyond spacious. The kitchen was very well equipped and also large and exceptionally clean. The living room had a gas fireplace, which was stellar, especially since it was pretty cold outside. And it added so much ambiance! Free wifi and free parking, which is the way it should be (of course it was an out of the way MN location). They really work hard at the customer here too. They actually called about an hour after I checked in to make sure everything was okay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Jen,
Thank you so much for so many positive comments about our hotel. We take pride in working here and making sure that all of our guests feel the same way when they are spending time here.
The one bedroom executive suite that you stayed in is our most popular room type during the winter time here. It is great to be able to sit back on your couch with a nice fire roaring with the flip of a timer switch.
It is great to hear that our staff checked in with you shortly after you checked in to ensure that you had everything that you needed from us for a great hotel stay.

We look forward to you coming back again in the near future!

Happy Holidays!
Michelle Rein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We are platinum Marriott members and have stayed at many Marriott hotels throughout the country. We have stayed at the Plymouth Marriott Residence a few times now due to the conveinent location. Each stay, we promise we will not return, but this is definitely our last stay. The house keeping staff is TERRIBLE!!!!! The sheets have stains and hair on them. When we arrived, there was a huge pile of hair in our shower and the shower would not drain. We had to contact the front desk three different times, three different staff, before it was fixed and it took 2 entire days! We had to call twice because there were large pieces of food left on the carpet after housekeeping "cleaned" and there is dried toothpaste all over the bathroom door. I could go on and on about how dirty it is, but I think I have supplied enough. Save your frustration and do not stay here!!!
Oh, and the manager, Michelle acts like she cares, but clearly is not managing this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Melissa,
I am so sorry to hear about your continued disappointment with your stay over your last 3 times with us.

Honestly, this is quite a surprise to me to hear about your disappointment on so many levels as this is not our standards by any means. This should not be your experience with our location and Marriott by all means. We have always had great reviews about our cleanliness and our staff, I do apologize that this doesn't seem the case with your multiple visits.

In regards to the picture that you posted, we are in the process of modifying our shower doors as some of our larger suites have a gap between the two panels of glass in the shower. This have obviously (as seen in the picture) has done some damage to our bathroom door frames and is being addressed as we speak. We have already completed some of those rooms already with a contractor.

I would like to discuss this further with you, but unfortunately do not have any contact information for you. I am sorry to hear that you don't think that I am managing this hotel correctly, but as you stated, I do care about our guest experiences at the hotel and about the condition of our hotel. My team and I work hard at making sure that our guests come back and they enjoy their stay with us. This wasn't the case with you, and I would really like to talk to you more about your previous stays.

Please contact me at your opportunity!

Sincerely,
Michelle Rein, General Manager
763-577-1600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
Level Contributor
191 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This Residence Inn is like most others - more than adequate, especially if one wants a place that has more room than a normal hotel. The bed is good and the "living room" and kitchen area well appointed. The hotel staff is reasonably friendly, and the included breakfast fine. The location is good, and the rooms are quiet. There is a clean and usable fitness room and a nice pool. Parking is easy and free. Wifi is free and good.

There are, however, several design flaws for the room. One is that the sink and wash area for the bath is, in effect, in the bedroom. This is fine for one person, but if there are two, and one gets up early, turning on a light to wash up means that the whole bedroom is awash in light. My guess is that the room was designed by a person who never shares hotel rooms.

The second is that while there is a grab bar in the bath/shower is sufficient to help one get into the shower, but not for holding on while showering. And, the bathtub/shower floor is reasonably slippery. Again, the room designer was no doubt young and did not think about needs of slightly older people, or (s)he might have put in an extra grab bar and perhaps have provided a rougher bath surface.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Fishperson,
Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

I do understand your comments about the bedroom area and vanity being in the same area. We do offer one bedroom executive suite that does have the bedroom area separate from the living room space. This does give you the option to have someone use the bedroom area without being disturbed. This room type would definitely be a great choice for your next stay with us. We do only have showers in these room types though, no bath tub.

Thank you for your feedback, stay warm.
Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My mom recently stayed at this neighborhood hotel while visiting family. She accidentally left her Kindle Fire behind but didn't discover until two days later. She called the hotel, and they had her tablet! Completely restores your faith in fellow citizens. There are honest people after all.

I have personally stayed at this hotel (September 2013) and can say the staff was attentive and helpful. The hotel was clean and well appointed. The swimming pool is saline based and enjoyed by our family.

Kudos to the staff and another great Marriott property! They rock.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanavinovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is great to know that people have faith that hotels are not thieves and do hold onto lost and found items. We have a great staff with low turnover, and they take such pride in the work that they do and know that customers coming back to us, is a paycheck for them.

We look forward to you and your family coming back! Hopefully your mom can enjoy her kindle again now that it is back in the right hands!
Stay warm,
Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My work colleague and I had booked 2 rooms roughly a month prior to a business trip. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that they did not have rooms and they had booked us in separate hotels miles apart and were quite proud of having done so. The reason we did not have rooms is that someone had overstayed their booking. I found this totally unacceptable and told them we were going out to lunch and expected to be booked at the same hotel by the time we got back and it had better be a Marriot or Hilton property. When we got back they had booked us into a Towne Place Suites (from what I can tell the bottom of the Marriott chain) which was absolutely horrible. In the past when a hotel did not honor a reservation they had booked us into another hotel at no charge. Not these folks. What terrible customer service. The other thing I remember is that the location is basically in the parking lot of a small strip mall. Even though this is a half mile from the office I will stay at the Doubletree 5 miles away. I would never trust these people again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Mr.V,
I am so sorry for your recent experience with our hotel. By no means do we set out to oversell our hotel and have to relocate customers to different Marriott locations. Unfortunately we had a group here from Ireland that has been with us 2 months, and last minute, extended another month with us. This did cause us to be in an oversold situation for your stay. We did do our best to contact you by phone and email early that morning to make you aware of our situation. When you did try to check in prior to lunch, we did offer you and your colleague the option to share our two bedroom suite (two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a mutual living space. Each bedroom was private with its own bathroom, TV, telephone and sleeping accommodations). I know that this was a concern for you, and you communicated with us that wouldn't be an option and wanted another Marriott hotel with 2 rooms. The closest Marriott with availability to us was the Towne Place Suites in St. Louis Park.

I know that Jes was the manager that you spoke to while you were here. She did make the accommodations for you at the other location, and your rate was reduced due to the inconvenience of this group extended at our hotel.

We do our best to make you aware of the situation and provide great customer service. I am sorry that you felt we didn't have that for you.

Our hotel does share a parking lot with a small mall. The same management company that owns us manages the tenants in that complex. They do a great job of choosing companies that would be a benefit to our customers of the hotel. Caribou Coffee, FedEx, Subway, Caribou Coffee, Christopher J Salon, Boegger Dental and Orange Theory fitness. We have had many customers tell us how much they appreciate having places within walking distance of the hotel.

I am sorry that you won't be able to trust us again. We work very hard to take care of all of our customers, and that is why we tried so hard to contact you hours in advance of your arrival.

I appreciate your feedback, and sincerely apologize that you were involved in this situation.
Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Property: Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Address: 2750 Annapolis Cir N, Plymouth, MN 55441-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to announce Plymouth Minnesota's newest hotel that opened April, 2008. Plymouth, MN was recently named the #1 Best US City to live in by Money Magazine! The Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in Plymouth. The Residence Inn offers full kitchens with separate living and sleeping areas that include all of the comforts of home including flat screen TV's, desktop I Pod base with speakers, wired and wireless internet, granite counters, stainless steel appliances. Monday-Wednesday a complimentary light evening meal, and complimentary breakfast seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing