We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean top notch hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean top notch hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked at the SLP Residence Inn and were informed of an overbooking error upon our arrival. Although we were hesitant about being sent to Plymouth(out of our way), we were more than pleasantly surprised with the Plymouth location.

Sparkling clean, new, well maintained gorgeous room, which we were compensated for the inconvenience by giving us half off! Loved the decor, pendant lights, good quality linens and a pretty varied complimentary breakfast. Secure location, not too noisy, the list goes on and on.

I think we will now make this our new favorite hotel for family trips while we are in the area again next year. Thank you, Residence Inn/Plymouth for a wonderful stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nurseterry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
NurseTerry7,
Thank you so much for your kind words that you shared with your review. Unfortunately there are times that the hotel becomes oversold when guests forget their check out dates, their homes are not ready from a disaster etc. We appreicate guests like you that understand that things come up. This is what happened with your situation at the TownePlace Suites in St. Louis Park. They had a group that extended their stay that caused a concern with your reservation. We work closely with them to make sure that their customers are treated just as well at our location, and to compensate you for the inconvience that it may have caused you, being out of the way. We are so excited to hear that the transition went well, and you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are a newer hotel, and definately appreciate the time they put in designing this hotel. We get many people that rave about the updated design, stainless steel appliances, granite throughout the room, and of course the great breakfast.
We look forward to yourself and family returning in the future.
Thank you for your time,
Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
45
32
3
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Proctor, Minnesota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked for 2 nights through Priceline and overall, were very happy with it.

Pros:

- My daughter loved the pool
-Breakfast was great! Nice hot options and it was different each day
- Fitness Center was clean and the equipment all worked. Bike, treadmill, elliptical, dumbbells, and plenty of floor space.
- The people at the front desk were laid back and dressed casual, yet acted professional.
- Outdoor courtyard was a nice place to eat breakfast.
- The room was immaculate! Very nice, plenty of room, relaxing, and most important, very clean! Kitchen had full sized fridge, microwave, sink, and even had a stove top.

Cons:

- No hot tub
- A little disappointed that we weren't told about food and drink reception. Instead, we found out when it was just finishing.
- Only one TV that you swiveled from bedroom to living area. It would have been nice if you could watch the one TV from both areas at the same time, as we were traveling with kids.
- Our last day, we brought everything to the car, then went to eat. Rather than checking out, we went back to the room to hang out for a while before leaving. When we got there, before 9am, the maid service was already in there cleaning. The front desk said we could ask them to come back later, but we decided to leave instead.

The cons aren't enough to keep us from staying here again, especially if we get a similar deal!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pc350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing a reasponse on your recent stay. It was so nice to hear that you had so many pros, and minimal cons.

The room type that you had reserved through Priceline is our standard studio suite. As you stated, it only has the one TV that will swival from the living room to the bedroom area. We do have one bedroom suites here that have a wall that seperates the living space from the bedroom area. Each of those rooms does have their own private TV's.

We do not have a hot tub at our location, but still have a great pool area with the saline pool.

With us being a Residence Inn hotel, we are considered "home away from home." We do like your environment to feel like home and do have more laid back guests and associates for you to feel more comfortable.

Typically, as you stated, when our housekeepers see that a guest has left the room with their luggage, traditionally they are leaving. It is not often we have guests come back to the room after all their personal belongings are out of the suite. I am glad that the staff let you know that you were more then welcome to go back to your suite, and we could have had the staff leave until you were completely out of the room.

Thank you for your comments, and we look forward to you coming back again in the future.
Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room was on the corner with windows on two sides. Well designed, but windows did not fit well and needed a little adjustment to reduce wind noise. Front desk staff were outstanding day and night. Parking easy and convenient. Breakfast was tasty and containted several hot items.

Room Tip: Check for weekend specials. Good for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwanttobeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do apologize that the staff did not recognize that your windows were not correct prior to your check in. The windows can allow alot of road noise in if they are not shut appropriately.

Residence Inn has always done a nice job with their complimentary breakfast. So nice to have so many options available while traveling.

Thank you for writing a review.

Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was here 3 years ago for a baby shower, awesome. I was here last night for my bachelorette party, gross. The room was still nice the amenities are great but the carpet is sooooooo filthy. I never seen this at any other hotel EVER! Wondered if they ever cleaned their carpet since they opened, it was that bad!

Room Tip: Look at the carpets first!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hisdab4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your return visit to our hotel, and I am so sorry to hear that you felt your carpet was dirty during your recent stay for your bachlorette party. If you could please notify me of the room that you stayed in, so I can follow up. We just had the entire hotel professionally carpet cleaned by Cinta's the first part of May 2013. We do a carpet test weekly during our inspections to watch for carpet cleanliness and internally clean it with our machines.
I hope you were able to enjoy the party, and good luck on your upcoming wedding (or congrats if you were recently wed.)
Michelle Rein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, CT
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was only here one night for business but would consider staying for personal as well. Room was a studio with a well equipped kitchenette. Room was a little dark, not much light but overall a good stay. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was ok, a little minimal in their offerings but acceptable. Nice lobby area to get some working done.

Within walking distance was a coffee shop and some fast food type restaurants. The location was great. Near highways and close to many businesses.

i would recommend this hotel if staying in the area. Very reasonably priced.

i didn't use the pool or fitness area, but they looked sufficient for a workout.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madigan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the offerings that we offered for our complimentary breakfast. It is standard that we offer scrambled eggs, bread, muffins, bagels, cereal, belgian waffles, fruit, yogurt, and an additional hot item daily. Was there something specific that you were looking for or used to seeing at other hotels while you travel?

It sounds as though the lighting was not functional in your room. Can you please let me know the suite that you occupied so that I can look into that. We do have a few interior corner suites that only have one window in each of them, unfortunately you don't get alot of the natural lighting that you do in our other rooms.

Thank you for your recent feedback.
Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Arkansas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is typical of an updated Resident Inn, mid range price, clean and friendly staff. Sits in a small shopping area that has a caribou coffee house, pizza place and a subway. Sleep quality was ok, I had a room on the street side of the hotel, and it can be noisy when trucks go by.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mall parking lot. The other side is on the street and it can be noisy at time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Rick,
Thank you for your feeback about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our location and Residence Inn's.
As you stated, I would recommend an interior room with us during your next stay. At times, it can be noisy with traffic on the street side. We also have been working with our team to ensure that the windows are closed tightly.
We look forward to having you see us again soon.
Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was in this hotel for a business trip. Very nice one with complete amenities. The room i was in had a mini kitchen which you can cook and nice living room. staff is very nice, friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean. They even offer a grocery shopping for you. The location is very good too which has some coffee shop, subway, pizza shop. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0r3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We appreciate you recent stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Many of our guests appreciate staying with us with our rooms being 50% larger then the standard hotel. This gives you more options to spread out and use your suite. Your are still able to concentrate on your business needs while still maintaining your lifestyle. Being able to cook your traditional meals or snacks and not having to go out all the time is a great option to have. Plus, we have someone that cooks breakfast for you daily complimentary, so you don't have to cook as much! We look forward to the opportunity to have you back again in the future.

Thank you for staying, and the kind feedback!
Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Property: Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Address: 2750 Annapolis Cir N, Plymouth, MN 55441-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to announce Plymouth Minnesota's newest hotel that opened April, 2008. Plymouth, MN was recently named the #1 Best US City to live in by Money Magazine! The Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in Plymouth. The Residence Inn offers full kitchens with separate living and sleeping areas that include all of the comforts of home including flat screen TV's, desktop I Pod base with speakers, wired and wireless internet, granite counters, stainless steel appliances. Monday-Wednesday a complimentary light evening meal, and complimentary breakfast seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing