We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and service”
Review of Judy's Country Kitchen - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Judy's Country Kitchen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food and service”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Good location off the bike trail. Good specials and friendly service.
Home cooked meals. Prices are reasonable.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We went for breakfast and it was delicious! Food is hot and timely, the staff is also friendly. Bring cash, they don't take cards!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good solid eating”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I ate breakfast there last August. It was the type of cafe that you would expect the retired couples and old farmers to pass the time drinking the coffee. And they were there that morning; along with several families. The meals were of decent size and value. While waiting for breakfast I spent the time reviewing the bulletin board just inside the door, telling of dances, fairs, auctions, and events happening around the area.

Reminded me of a cafe in the small town that I grew up near. Good food and pleasant memories.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great casual restaurant”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Friendly serivce, good food, good hours! We arrived mid Friday afternoon and were able to get a freshly prepared hamburger, a salad and drinks. We were tempted by the pies, but were planning to go out to dinner, so we had to pass. A number of other patrons came in just for pie, though, so I am sure we missed out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super service, home style food”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stopped in on a Friday night for the fish fry. What a great experience. The waitress entertained. Us with local lore and the food was great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janyne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Judy's Country Kitchen also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing