We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of hospitality”
Review of Super 8 Perham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Perham
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Perham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Manager and staff go out of their way to make you comfortable. Very affordable, clean, quite. Plan to stay there whenever in the area. The city is very clean with lots of new establishments not far from the motel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8_Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

thank you very much for your kind words about our motel and city. We strive to serve all of our guests to the best of our ability. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 173 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank DARLENE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMSuper8_Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
FOREST LAKE
1
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOHN E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMSuper8_Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I noticed a small stain on my bed sheets the night I arrived. It did not bother me much, but I had requested new sheets by placing the card on the bed as instructed. It took 3 attempts before the sheets were actually changed on the bed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank DYLAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Fairly new accommodations. The clerk checking us in was cheerful and efficient. Decent continental breakfast. Readily refunded the $1.50 safe charge since we did not use it. We'd recommend this Super 8.

Room Tip: There is a bright se unity light over the back doorway. Ask if your room will be affected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perham
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
19.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#3 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
248 reviews
18.7 mi away
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 2 in Ottertail
166 reviews
19.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#8 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
27 reviews
19.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Perham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Perham

Address: 106 Jake St, Perham, MN 56573-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Perham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Perham
Price Range: $62 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Perham 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Perham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing