We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with small town feel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel with small town feel.”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed 3 nights to get our vacation started early. Came in on Wedneday and stayed until our cabin on the lake was ready for us. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly! Staying a full week next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caledawgandherschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for all the positive comments regarding our hotel. We are overjoyed that we have exceeded your expectations. We are so pleased that we have captured you as a loyal guest and we look forward to serving you each time you visit Perham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    57
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
123
33
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perham, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Want to know a secret? Shhhhh.....don't tell anyone that not only is this a great place to lay your head....but you can come swim at The Crossings for a mere $4.00/person. What an awesome afternoon spent with a great group of ladies! To beat the winter dole-drums, a bunch of us met here on the 11th of January for an afternoon of swimming, laughing, and let's not forget the awesome hot tub!!!! This is the best kept secret in town! After all those days dealing with brutal wind-chills, this is just what we all needed to shake off that pesky cabin fever. Heather, the staff on duty was awesome, despite her not feeling well, the pool area is spacious, very clean and a very nice sized hot tub. I can't wait to do this again some winter Saturday afternoon with my granddaughter!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know all the great experiences you had while here. We truly value our guest comments. We strive to make every guest experience, one to be remembered. Whether you come just to swim or to stay. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and made your day GRAND!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkers Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was a great place to stay that was near home for our first night away from our infant daughter. Amy the Manager was MORE THAN HELPFUL, she was so sweet about accommodating my requests and helping me set up a surprise for my husband on our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great! This was the first hotel I've been to that provides shredded cheese, salsa and hot sauce for eggs as well as many different toppings for oatmeal! We were impressed & will be back!! Thanks to Amy and her staff!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for all the positive comments regarding our hotel. We are overjoyed that we have exceeded your expectations. We are so pleased that we have captured you as a loyal guest and we look forward to serving you each time you visit Perham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingaroy, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better place to just get away with that special someone, the staff were great, very helpful, all amenities were clean and just what you would expect from accommodations of this quality. Will definitely be returning next time we get a break from the kids, recommend staying to al those that want that little extra without the extra price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know all the great experiences you had while staying with us. We truly value our guest comments. We strive to make every guest experience, one to be remembered. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and made your stay GRAND! We are so thankful for your continued loyalty to the brand and we look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit the Perham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We will stay again if I come back to Perham, MN. We were also pleased with the room and location. The front desk clerk was helpful and the attendent in the breakfast area was helpful also. They were also polite and kind. Will recamend it anyone that might be going to Perham. It is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwojahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear all the great comments. Please consider Crossings your Home Away from Home the next time you are in Perham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient location. Fast wifi. A little pricey, but it is the best option around. Breakfast is average at best, it was well managed, but as most motel breakfasts unremarkable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed here for a friend's wedding. The staff were amazing, and it was a pleasant stay for me overall. I was unfamiliar with the area since I'm originally from Wisconsin, but the hotel is located next to a gas station, grocery store and liquor store so you don't have to travel far for forgotten items. The whole place was very clean, the main lobby was welcoming and the stay was an overall great experience!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seldomtravelinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We are so pleased that you took the time to write and tell other travelers about your great stay with us! It is always a pleasure to exceed the guests expectations. We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit the Perham area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perham
18.8 mi away
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#4 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
10.7 mi away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 2 in Ottertail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
19.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#6 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Perham
Super 8 Perham
#2 of 2 in Perham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Address: 231 Market Dr, Perham, MN 56573-2120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Perham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay(R) Hotel & Suites Perham is conveniently located off Hwy 10 and MN-78 in the heart of lake country. Resort like stay all year long here at our hotel. Come and stay in one of our 4 Extended Suites (sleeps 4) w/fireplace. It is a One Bedroom with a King bed & the living room has a Queen sofa that pulls out. Included in suite is a Kitchenette. If you are here on a romantic getaway try out our King Whirlpool suites. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you're sure to enjoy your stay. We offer complimentary hot Grand Start Breakfast, free WI-FI, indoor pool, whirlpool, Moonlight Lounge/Bar, playground, gas grill & fire pit. You're more than a guest, you're family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing