We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The help was kind and polite.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perham
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The help was kind and polite.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We will stay again if I come back to Perham, MN. We were also pleased with the room and location. The front desk clerk was helpful and the attendent in the breakfast area was helpful also. They were also polite and kind. Will recamend it anyone that might be going to Perham. It is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwojahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear all the great comments. Please consider Crossings your Home Away from Home the next time you are in Perham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    54
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
119
33
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient location. Fast wifi. A little pricey, but it is the best option around. Breakfast is average at best, it was well managed, but as most motel breakfasts unremarkable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed here for a friend's wedding. The staff were amazing, and it was a pleasant stay for me overall. I was unfamiliar with the area since I'm originally from Wisconsin, but the hotel is located next to a gas station, grocery store and liquor store so you don't have to travel far for forgotten items. The whole place was very clean, the main lobby was welcoming and the stay was an overall great experience!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seldomtravelinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We are so pleased that you took the time to write and tell other travelers about your great stay with us! It is always a pleasure to exceed the guests expectations. We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit the Perham area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very nice rooms, good prices, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast! Kids enjoyed the pool! Suite was great for 2 families and included kitchen facilities! Front desk people were very nice and helped with extra blankets, towels, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Glad your kids enjoyed the pool and the stay. We would love to have you stay with us again. We appreciate you taking the extra time to leave us a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here the week of 20 Aug '13 on business. This place is very, very nice for a small, but growing community. The people at the front desk are polite, professional and friendly and very nice to deal with. The rooms......well, the room I had was wonderful.....probably one of the nicest places I've stayed. I'm fairly picky and could not find fault with this room or establishment. It is just off Highway 10 and close to a few fast food places. If you stay, run out to the Cactus for a beer and Steak supper. There is a discount if you present your room key. The breakfast bar is well stocked and there is a swimming pool area with a nice lounging area outside. There is a small mini-bar area to get a drink if you'd like, as well. The railroad tracks are not very far off (1/3rd mile or so ) and you will hear the whistle at night. Not terribly intrusive, but if you are not used to it, it could wake you up. I would highly recommend the Crossings by GSIS to anyone I know and will stay there again if given the chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 34larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! Please let me know how I can help in arranging a future stay with us, I am happy to help also with any questions. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My daughter, my sister and her two adult children stayed here and could not have hoped for better accommodations! We neede a room big enough to accommodate 5 so we rented the suit. The room was clean, modern, comfortable and efficient. We were very comfortable! We were able to cook a good meal in our room as well. We used the hot tub and pool both of which were clean and we enjoyed relaxing there. It was great to have breakfast ready in the morning.
The very best thing about this hotel is its manager, Amy, and her wonderful staff! I needed a specialty cake which Amy arranged well before our stay. We used the meeting room and had food catered for a family get together, all of which Amy arranged and managed on my behalf. Everyone who attended enjoyed themselves! Amy selected all the best of local businesses to choose from and monitored every aspect from right up to ensuring the bill was correct. She went completely above and beyond any expectations one could imagine! I have never, in all my travels, been treated so exceptionally well and probably never will be until I return to the Crossings. Every one of the staff we met were kind, helpful and absolutely wonderful!! Thanks Amy and give our thanks to all your fabulous staff!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and I'm glad to have been able to be part of the whole experience. I so enjoyed seeing the smiles on everyone's face. I look forward to seeing you again.
"May all who enter as guests, leave as friends".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is great! Clean, modern, very friendly staff, good breakfast selection. King rooms with couch are very nice. Big vanity in the bathroom. No complaints whatsoever! Will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Love your review about our hotel, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perham
18.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Lodge on Lake Detroit
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#4 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
10.7 mi away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 2 in Ottertail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
19.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#6 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Perham
Super 8 Perham
#2 of 2 in Perham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Address: 231 Market Dr, Perham, MN 56573-2120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Perham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay(R) Hotel & Suites Perham is conveniently located off Hwy 10 and MN-78 in the heart of lake country. Resort like stay all year long here at our hotel. Come and stay in one of our 4 Extended Suites (sleeps 4) w/fireplace. It is a One Bedroom with a King bed & the living room has a Queen sofa that pulls out. Included in suite is a Kitchenette. If you are here on a romantic getaway try out our King Whirlpool suites. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you're sure to enjoy your stay. We offer complimentary hot Grand Start Breakfast, free WI-FI, indoor pool, whirlpool, Moonlight Lounge/Bar, playground, gas grill & fire pit. You're more than a guest, you're family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing